We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel with good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old Hotel with good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you do not like old hotels.. do not stay here. It is an airport hotel with the basics you need. That's It. The cleanliness of the rooms was fine (although we found dust at the windows), but the room was cleaned well every day. What we found excellent and always helpful was the Front Desk staff. They will help you and make your stay comfortable. Be aware you are near the airport and you will here the noise of the planes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Eric F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the noise and the condition of our hotel. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    143
    66
    52
See reviews for
142
133
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Clean, efficient and friendly hotel. Has a restaurant right opposite. Would recommend if you have to transit in Miami for just one night. It is a bit expensive but esp good if you are travelling with family and dont want to take chances on safety etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your past stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We have used your feedback to improve our hotel and want to share exciting news.
In 2009 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport was one of the first properties to re-launch the new improved IHG- Holiday Inn product here in South Florida. This included a major renovation of all public area throughout the hotel, and added new Holiday Inn Hallmarks.
In 2014 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport renovated AGAIN...... the hotel has BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS & SUITES. These rooms are beautifully decorated with brand new top of the line furniture, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, larger 40" flat screen televisions, new bedding, additional outlets, and new bathrooms with your choice of a traditional tub or new shower.
The Holiday Inn Miami International Airport has added value: Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, Complimentary Parking, Complimentary Transportation To/From Miami International Airport, Transportation To the Port of Miami, Signature Car Rental & Juma's Transportation Services on Property (3rd parties), and on-site 24 Hour Lobby Cafe & Room Service, Our Famous Vista Lounge (formerly the Tree Top) with Live Salsa Music on Saturday Nights & Salsa Dance Lessons on Sundays, and my favorite our El Mirador Restaurant with amazing views is located on the 9th floor "Sky Level" the 360 degree view of the City Sky Line will take your breath away.
Looking to book a meeting we have over 3,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space. Our talented culinary staff can cater any event from Weddings to Corporate Events for information about our Meeting & Catering Services and Availability contact catering@himiaia.com.
Please let us know if you need any assistance with future reservations. We would love to have you stay here with us. You can contact our reservations team at reservations@himiaia.com. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had called the Holiday Inn reservation line and booked a King Leisure Room, as is specified in my Platinum Member Preference with Holiday Inn. When I arrived, the desk clerk insisted that I stay in a double room, which I refused. He was trying to explain to me how much nicer the double room was than the King. ?? He also made some comment about wanting to keep me in this building. Apparently there was some reason for me not to stay in the 2nd building. We ended up settling, since it was late, on a Handicapped king room. This was not what I expected. The bathroom sink was by itself and did not have much room to unpack my shaving kit. Also the room did not have a desk/work area. I've stayed at this hotel for 10+ years and am very disappointed in the way I felt treated by the desk clerks.

The next morning I complained when checking out and was told by that desk clerk that she preferred the handicapped rooms. ?? I was through trying to work with them, so I just left. I'm disappointed that I didn't let the manager know that it's not what the clerks want, but it's what the customer wants that matters. I wonder why I receive so many requests to fill out surveys, but when there is an issue I never seem to get one.

Breakfast buffet was quite good and complimentary for Priority Club Gold and above.

I probably will find another place to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Chiliburger340,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. I have also taken note of your comments regarding the level of service you received from our Front Desk staff. Rest assured that the points you've raised will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Definitely the worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had. We stayed at a Motel 6 once that was better than this place. It is in desperate need of a makeover, a good cleaning, staff training and much better food.

Room Tip: Keep looking. DO NOT STOP HERE. The noise from the airport is maddening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Basicaa,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Miami Springs, FL .

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Chose this hotel becuase it was close to my house, had extended family staying with me and did not want them to feel left out. It worked out perfect. They really liked the place, enjoyed the music one Saturday night and it was very clean. Family stayed here for 5 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Raykwon at the front desk was the most gracious, pleasant helpful hotel employee I have ever encountered. Received better service here than the 500 dollar a night hotels like the JW Marriott. If we called for ice or towels, someone was at our door inside FIVE minutes!!! It was clean comfortable and quiet. Will go back every time!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your past stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We have used your feedback to improve our hotel and want to share exciting news.
In 2009 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport was one of the first properties to re-launch the new improved IHG- Holiday Inn product here in South Florida. This included a major renovation of all public area throughout the hotel, and added new Holiday Inn Hallmarks.
In 2014 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport renovated AGAIN...... the hotel has BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS & SUITES. These rooms are beautifully decorated with brand new top of the line furniture, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, larger 40" flat screen televisions, new bedding, additional outlets, and new bathrooms with your choice of a traditional tub or new shower.
The Holiday Inn Miami International Airport has added value: Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, Complimentary Parking, Complimentary Transportation To/From Miami International Airport, Transportation To the Port of Miami, Signature Car Rental & Juma's Transportation Services on Property (3rd parties), and on-site 24 Hour Lobby Cafe & Room Service, Our Famous Vista Lounge (formerly the Tree Top) with Live Salsa Music on Saturday Nights & Salsa Dance Lessons on Sundays, and my favorite our El Mirador Restaurant with amazing views is located on the 9th floor "Sky Level" the 360 degree view of the City Sky Line will take your breath away.
Looking to book a meeting we have over 3,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space. Our talented culinary staff can cater any event from Weddings to Corporate Events for information about our Meeting & Catering Services and Availability contact catering@himiaia.com.
Please let us know if you need any assistance with future reservations. We would love to have you stay here with us. You can contact our reservations team at reservations@himiaia.com. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights and price was right. Very close to airport and has shuttle bus. Room was clean and spacious, but two double beds instead of two queens. Bathroom clean, but small. Staff very friendly. No free breakfast offering. Restaurant on top floor has fantastic view of city, but adjoins a nightclub with very loud Cuban music in the evening. Food was Cuban and American that was a little pricey but good. Service was very good. Location makes it hard to choose to eat elsewhere unless you know the neighborhood. Would stay again for quick overnight near airport, but not for the vacationing crowd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear HarleyGuy05,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.