We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at MIA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay at MIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Holiday Inn MIA Airport is a good place to stay. If you have a car it's easy to reach Miami Downtown by many expressways. If you like to watch planes go to the restaurant and you'll have a nice view of the airport!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    138
    141
    63
    51
See reviews for
138
126
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff at this hotel was really geared toward the customer. Upon check in the clerk at the desk overheard my husband and myself talking about the fact that our flight did not leave until 8 pm the next night. She offered us s deal to stay in our room and have a late checj out of 6 pm for only $44 extra. I never imagined that would be possible. I thought we would be wondering around a strange busy city with the chance of getting lost. It was great. And a secure feeling. Also, our waitress in their cafe was great to my grandson. She made him her specialty chocolate milk with whipped cream. Everyone was really nice here. We did not leave the next day, just hung aound the hote, it alieved stress in our vacation. We enjoyed the pool all to ourseves.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had to stay 1 night near the airport due to late arrival and early departure in the morning. This hotel is clean, has a 24/7 shuttle service and check in. If you want luxury, skip this hotel. It is okay, but has seen better days I suspect. For a one night stay it was certainly good enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

earm and welcoming to the business traveller in flute of apparent large #s of cruise bound guests Normally don't eat dinner in HI but their rest/bar had unexpectedly tasty food at reasonable prices and rocked w Cubanusic and dancing on a Sun nite! met the trumpet player in the elevator -cool dude Receptionist super helpful
only criticism : needs some physical
updating bathtub in room chipped surface and hall carpeting appeared tired
yes I would come back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here on March 31, 2012. Was traveling with my wife, sister and brother in law prior to a cruise. They were more than happy to help you in any way possible. My wife and I flew to Miami, sister and brother in law drove. We were pleased that the hotel would allow them to leave their vehicle there for the week we were cruising and besides, they provided a low cost ($1.00) shuttle to the cruise port. The room was pretty standard, but clean and comfortable. They had a snack bar off the lobby that made sandwiches and had breakfast items. I will stay there again when cruising from the Port of Miami!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Thanks to American Airlines (AA) and their "maintenance problems" we missed our flight and became one of their statistics which caused us to remain overnight courtesy of their stupid "vouchers." We were given a voucher from AA to stay at the Holiday Inn. Ya' know, one would actually think of a good image when mentioned "Holiday Inn" but such was not the case. First off, the shuttle driver was obnoxious and rude to the passengers. I almost had to display my credentials just to get him to speak in lower tones and respectful manner. The hotel is located in a place that if i was a movie director, I'd film my next "scareface generations" movie. Upon entering, the receptionist was indfferent with no trace of customer service to be found. The small cafeteria gave the impression that it was closed since the lights were off but when i asked the girl (Jenny) exasperatingly said "yeah."..naturally the food vouchers only pay a fraction of what the items really cost. The food was terrble and the sandwhcihes were cold. When we entered the room, I could've sworn that it was previously a crime scene. The room smelled awful and gave me the impression of the song "hotel California" where I felt i could check out anytime i wanted but could never leave. The bathroom-dirty and not even the simple toiletries were availble for the AA-stranded traveler. Bottom line- Holiday Inn, you will never see me in your hotel again.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
WashingtonVoyager_45,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs an overnight layover hotel, or a hotel to base out of for the night before a cruise. The hotel shuttle seems to run about every 30 minutes, previous reviews complain about how long it takes for the shuttles to come but considering it takes 20 minutes to get to and from the hotel in regular traffic it's really quite reasonable.

We arrived at the hotel prior to check in at 3 and had a bit of a wait before our room was ready, there were about 20 other people trying to check in early as well. The hotel staff worked very well through the stress of having all of us waiting in the lobby area and got us all into our rooms BEFORE check in. If you wanted to check your luggage with them (which we did) they took it to a secure luggage room and there were large and clean bathrooms available for freshening up after a long flight.

Our room was great, had the air conditioning pumping as soon as we walked in, nice big and comfortable bed. Great view, CLEAN bathroom, flat screen TV with several channels, complimentary WiFi worked perfectly. We took a taxi to Bayside and it was about $25 each way so yes it is quite a distance from the 'touristy' areas in Miami but it is an airport hotel after all! We went to the hotels rooftop restaurant and they had a great and diverse menu, fabulous service and a view of the Miami skyline like none other. The hotel staff were all very helpful and happy to answer any of our questions.

We took the hotels shuttle to the Port of Miami the next morning and it cost $1 USD each which is VERY reasonable considering what the competition offers. The shuttle took us right to our cruise line's embarkation line and helped us in and out with our luggage. There is a tour company that runs out of the lobby at the hotel called JuMa's something or other, we purchased a shuttle from them for our return trip home as we were flying straight home after our cruise. She was a little late picking us up from the port (booked for 8:30am and she came at 8:45am) so if you don't have 10 or 15 minutes to spare getting off the ship to head to the airport maybe a taxi would be a more reliable option.

I am a travel consultant and would have no problem whatsoever recommending this hotel to my clients who are looking for a great airport hotel with free shuttles from the airport and virtually free shuttles to the Port of Miami. Do not be scared to stay here!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.