We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night while on our way from Key West to Myrtle Beach. I made the reservation through Choice Hotels and was told there was a heated pool. My husband was quite disappointed that this was not the case, the pool was very cold. Despite this, I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, who were very welcoming and very professional. We asked about restaurants and they provided information on room service and menus for delivery in the area. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    272
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
323
224
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked online for hotels in Miami that were reasonably priced for a group of us who were going on a cruise. We wanted a hotel that had a pool, was within walking distance of restaurants, free shuttle from airport and to the cruise ship, and had free breakfast. BINGO! Comfort Suites Miami Airport North had all of it.

It is not a luxurious hotel and does nto have a spectacular pool like higher priced hotels, but it was great for what we needed. We flew in the day before our cruise and were able to hang out by the pool for a little pre-cruise tanning. There are several restaurants in walking distance.

The rooms (there were 8 of us) were not great, but clean and comfortable enough with 4 of us in each room. The free breakfast was average, but FREE, and quick so it worked for us.

They will pick you up at the airport (free), and on the day of our cruise they provide free transportation to the cruise port. The last bus when we were there ran at 12:30 which is fine because we needed to board by 3:00 anyway.

I would recommend this as an economical place to stay the night before a cruise. It is reasonably priced,saves you money on transportation to and from airport, and was the best value we could find. Bon Voyage!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off kudos to Lily at the check in desk. Great smile, super friendly, and very helpful when we needed a cab.

The room is fantastic. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for our pre cruise stay.

If you need a place pre or post cruise I highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently made a reservation through hotels.com for one overnight stay at the Comfort Suites Miami North. I was guaranteed sleeping arrangements for 5, knowing one would be a cot. When I arrived I learned this hotel has no cots per fire code, and that the online services should not have allowed me to make that reservation. Needless to say I was highly upset. Leo, Jesus, Lelin, and Junior made sure my family had ample accommodations, checked back to see we were happy, and went above and beyond for us. I know customer service is sometimes a thankless job, but these guys deserve some recognition for their outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel tries very hard to accommodate cruise travelers the night before the cruise. They are very nice and try hard. However, the free shuttle service is not great. Meaning that they try to pick up too many people with too few shuttles. LOTS of angry travelers get left behind at the airport waiting for a good while then watching the shuttle go by because it is already STUFFED and I mean stuffed! The rooms are decent but not really clean. Not hard to find stains and left over items. Myself, I would probably use this hotel again pre cruise, but I am fairly sure I would get vetoed by my wife. Breakfast mediocre.
Summary. Hotel OK but kinda dirty. Staff very nice and used to a lot of questions. Shuttles poorly staffed with numbers not quality as the staff of the shuttle was nice also.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very pleasant stay. We stayed both before and after a cruise. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They did everything they could to be sure the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side or inside facing the pool are quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear slw880,
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both of your overnight stays with us. I am glad that you found your accommodations to be clean and most importantly, comfortable. I also see that our staff was accommodating and helpful in every way during your time with us. Thank you again for the review and we hope you chose us again on your next stay in Miami.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Services
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel for a post cruise stay over. The check in was smooth. The room is large and bathroom was clean. The bed comfortable. It was quiet. The internet was free and it worked. Easy parking and no additional charge to park there. Near airport and easy to return rental car from this location. We did not utilize the free breakfast because our flight was so early. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 6808,
Thank you so much for posting your review to TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, and comfortable. I see you were able to take advantage of the complimentary in-room WiFi that is available to all of our guests. As you mentioned, we provide free parking to all of our guests while they are staying at the hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you again for the review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Services
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.