We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Comfort Suites Miami North - on Christmas Day and then again on New Year's Day. We had a group of 18 on a mission trip to/from Haiti. We had EXCELLENT service both times. They sent two shuttles to pick up our large group from the airport. The mornings we needed to catch flights out, they again had two shuttles ready for our group and all of our luggage. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had excellent service at the front desk. We will stay here again on all future trips. Thanks for making our stays so enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mila A,
Thank you so much for the glowing review you left of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your party to and from the Miami airport. The airport shuttle is just one of the complimentary services that we offer to our guests. Along with the airport shuttle, we transport our guests to the cruise terminal, offer a free breakfast, and free WiFi. We enjoy reading about our guests enjoying these amenities. It is also great to hear that you found our facility clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our staff works hard day in and day out to keep it that way. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    239
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
282
196
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before a cruise and it was a fine hotel. Nothing exceptional but it provided what we wanted. We didn't use the shuttle so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was good and there was a variety of breakfast items. The hotel did it's job and gave us a place to sleep. One suggestion I will make again for the hotel is they need to get longer shower curtains. The shower curtains were horrible. There is no possible way to take a shower without finding a lake outside the tub when you are done. We had 4 people showering every morning so there was a bunch of water we had to clean up. If that is my biggest complaint, I say it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear PBRfan10,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. A review like yours is very helpful to us at the hotel. Your feedback has provided us with something to improve on, and we plan on doing just that. Other than the shower curtains, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and you were comfortable in your rooms. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you as a guest for your next cruise as well.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Monday, December 30th and my experience there was not good. The reason was not the hotel itself by our next door guests who were very loud. I did have to call front desk and after a few calls a security guard was send and the situation was resolved at about 2:00 am.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be ok, except those close to the pool. I got a room in the 4 floor but I still got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear larryreina,
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor describing your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am so sorry to read about the disturbance you experienced when staying at our hotel. From what I understand, our front desk was aware of the situation, and did their best to resolve this matter. I know this apology will not make up for what happened, but we want you to know that we care about our customers well being. Thank you again for the review, and we hope that your next experience with us is a better one.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights before leaving for a New Years cruise. The room and hotel itself were clean and the price was good. Continental breakfast was included (the usual bread, bagels, waffles, fruit, etc.) - There's also a few restaurants and a Mcdonalds within walking distance. There is free wifi which was nice and a pool (which we didn't use). The staff overall were very nice, however no one at the front desk was overly helpful when asked questions on how to get around and to certain attractions. However, we figured it out on our own :). The only complaint we had was that the shuttle was slow... it took over a half an hour for it to arrive at the airport when we first arrived, we called as well to let them know we were waiting. We took the shuttle back to the airport to take public transportation down to South Beach area (you can get an all day pass for around $6). When we returned to the airport from shopping and the beach however... the shuttle took over 45mins to come. Location is great if you're looking for a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear merricj,
Thank you for posting review of your stay on TripAdvisor for the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast for all of our guests in the morning. Thank you for acknowledging are close proximity to many dining venues. Our location, being close to the airport, is close to many small businesses that understand their customer base as well, providing them with a nice place to eat outside of the hotel. It is a shame to hear about your experience with the shuttles from the airport. I will be sure to bring this up to our driver manager, and we will correct our mistakes. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to provide us with a review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This makes the our third time going to this hotel. We stayed here the night before our cruise. They have a free shuttle that picks you up at the airport, but it is VERY hard to get it there to pick you up. We waited for over 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up, besides 3 calls to the hotel. When we would call the hotel, they acted like they did not care -- and when we did FINALLY get picked up, the driver said they they usually do NOT go down as far as Air Canada. We watched the driver go past 3 times, but he would not even get close to us. Needless to say, we were rather upset with it all. We had called the hotel and told them we got in early and asked IF they had a room ready, the answer was there would be after 12:30 pm. We got to the hotel finally at 1:35 pm and were told there would be NO rooms till after 3:00 pm. Once we got our room, there were a few things wrong. At this point, we just corrected them ourselves. The beds were very comfortable and the room was LARGE. The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff watched to make sure things were always full. Our room rate included a shuttle to the pier, which took us as scheduled. Although, the shuttle driver did NOT care how he treated your luggage or what condition it was in when he handed it to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tecjer,
Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am extremely sorry to hear about your troubles with the airport shuttle. We are now in the peak of hotel season, but that is no excuse for the service you received when trying to catch the shuttle to the hotel. I am glad to read though, that our staff treated you nicely, and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your review, and if given another chance, I am sure we can do better.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

For one of the most important training in my career, I along with my 3 other colleagues were stationed in this hotel. It was a peaceful and comfortable stay with sufficient comfort and care. The stuff are friendly and professional. But, some times, specially during week ends and holidays, it gets crazy crowded. The location is lovely and environment was clean and fine.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight layover and it was very convenient. There is a free shuttle to the hotel. However, it isn't very reliable when picking you up from the airport. We waited over an hour for it and it never came. So, I suggest taking a taxi to the hotel if you don't want to wait around. It cost around $15 (including tip) to get there. The shuttle was reliable when going to the airport though. Within walking distance is a sports bar, subway, McDonalds, and a gas station convenience store. The rooms are nicer than I expected -very clean and I was very impressed with how comfortable the bed was!! I would highly recommend this place if you need somewhere to stay near the airport - great price, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.