We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wow! We had a party of three just for 24 hours waiting for a cruise connection. The free shuttle from the airport was super easy...FYI there is no designated place to stand you just have to watch out for the sign in the front of the van and flag it down. Lucky for us, as soon as we stood outside it was there. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff was polite, friendly and very helpful! The area is super safe, constantly patrolled by local police witch we saw regularly. The room was very spacious, clean and had all amenities we needed. The included hot breakfast was also more than adequate. We arranged transport for our cruise, also free and easy. Across the street was a gas station/ convince store which we utilized several times! There are also several restaurants close by, we walked to two again feeling safe very step of the way. We also arranged a flat fare to the dolphin mall. I would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend the hotel. It was more than we were originally planning to spend, however when you factor in the transfers to airport, cruise dockyard, free breakie and wifi we couldn't pass it up. A great experience!

Room Tip: Just don't pick by the elevator waiting areas, they play really loud music at all hours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Tina M,
Thank you very much for the glowing review you posted about the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you and your party were able to utilize our free shuttle service at the airport and to the Port of Miami for your cruise. Our complimentary amenities, which also include free breakfast and WiFi, are in place for our guests to use as they please. It really helps you take in the full Comfort Suites experience. What makes me most happy is that you said our staff was friendly and accommodating. In hospitality, it is our job to make the guest feel welcome in our hotel, and it seems we did just that for you and your party. Thank you again for the review, and we would love to have you back as our hotel guest.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    225
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
266
188
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked for a two night stay because it's close to the airport and the cruise ship terminal with good shuttle service to both. Rooms were clean but showing wear and good use touch up paint as some of the walls were marked. Breakfast was good but found the dining area to be noisy. This property is a little bit out of way for shopping. Within a short walk there's a McDonalds, Tom's Sports Bar (great food), and a Subway. Staff were friendly and helpful and of special note Joel at the front desk who went out of his way in looking after us. Well done Joel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Vernon H,
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. Hearing positive feedback from our guests is what puts smiles on our employees’ faces, and I will be sure to relay your comments to Joel. I witness him every morning helping our guests in any way possible, and that is the attitude we look for in all of our front desk agents. I am glad to hear that the shuttle service was well received and that you were able to find a place to eat within walking distance of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to leave us with this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked with website Stay123. Good rate and no problems checking in. One night's stay, with 10 days car parking while on vacation overseas. Free shuttle to and from airport; runs every 30 mins.

Very comfortable, spacious, modern, clean room, with fridge, free wifi and seating area. Reasonably quiet for being so near the airport. Free adequate breakfast.

Small bar area. Only con - chicken quesadillas ordered thru room service - this is a delivery service - ugh! Disgusting - flat, soggy (where's the chicken??) and "salsa" was tomato ketchup!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear bridgenut,
Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. One of the better services we have to offer is our complementary to and from the airport shuttle service. When guests call from the airport, our drivers do their best to arrive in a timely manner. I am glad to hear that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable. Our housekeepers work hard every day to keep them in top shape, and we constantly remind them of their good work. Again, thank you for the review, and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed twice during flights to Panama. Both times, the rooms were dirty. Yes they had been "cleaned", but there was still debris on the carpet from the last guests, including food wrappers under the bed, an entire smashed cookie in plain sight, a spilled liquid in the fridge, hairballs in the tub, and we could smell the last guests smelly sock odor. Strongly. I guess all the cleaning staff do is change the beds and towels, and nothing else. The staff was friendly about it and we got new rooms, but this shouldnt even happen in the first place. We also tried ordering from the in-house menu, only to be told that the first 2 things we ordered were "out of stock". OK, then be prepared next time. They had to call us back twice to tell us they couldnt fill our order, and we ordered another item from the menu. 20 minutes later, another phone call saying they didnt have the food to make that either. So we asked what DID they have? and ordered that. almost 2 hours later I called to cancel the order, they told me they were billing me anyway. I told them "Not if it takes 2 hours to make 2 sandwiches" and contacted my CC company to reverse the charges. We ate at the Subway down the block. Decent enough rooms, but they really have to figure out how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

After spending a week in The Keys, this hotel was great! It was modern and had a lot of updates. The room was very clean and the house keeping staff was very friendly! The breakfast was a great way to start the morning!! Will definitely stay again when in Miami.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear George D,
Thank you for the review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North you posted on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest feedback, and we enjoy reading helpful and positive comments such as yours. Our hotel opened recently and our staff prides themselves on keeping it as new as when we first opened. Our spacious rooms contain everything necessary for a brief stay and are reasonably priced. I am glad that you found our housekeepers to be nice and friendly, and I will remind them to keep up the good work. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to having you back as a guest soon.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our 2nd time booking this hotel as a one night pre cruise hotel. We arrived around 7pm and were assigned a room (418). We went up to the room only to find the room was destroyed and dirty. We had been assigned a used, uncleaned room. After walking back downstairs, we were given a new room and it was good.

We called for a cab for 6 people and the guy at the desk told us we may need to take 2 cabs.. is this normal? I'm not sure. Certainly they have vans for larger families. The cab showed up and sure enough, it did not seat 6 people.

The first shuttles to the port were full so we ended up having to take the later shuttle at 11:45. The shuttle made 2 stops before dropping us at the port so we arrived much later than we wanted. However, the shuttle was free, so we don't have room to complain.

The breakfast was good and the free parking is a plus. If you just need a hotel for one night, I think this is a pretty decent choice. But the price was steep for November at $176 a night. I think we could have found a better hotel for this price. We may look for other options on our next pre cruise visit to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear AmandaKaye79,
Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We enjoy guest feedback, good or bad, because it helps us correct our wrongs and to continue what we do right. It is unfortunate to learn about the room mishap you had. It sounds to me like a miscommunication between the front desk and the housekeeping staff. I will be sure to notify the two departments of your case so they can communicate better to ensure this does not happen again. Other than that, I am glad you were able to take our complimentary shuttle service as well as enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thank you again for the review, and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete, florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This property is fairly new having opened in early 2013. For the market if you want a good price and a comfortable and well designed (even attractive) property and guest room -- this is a strong option. The lobby is clean and well laid out with very functional business center, small bar, ample seating, modern fitness equipment, and pool. Guest rooms are contemporary, clean, well maintained (housekeeping can be a bit hit and miss on restocking coffee), and very comfortable from the bedding to the sofa in the compact living area. Bathrooms are also well laid out with ample counter and storage space. A few observations:
--Parking is really tight -- make sure you park in an area where you are able to get out easily as you can get boxed in from time to time;
--A few units have balconies -- click each room type and look for them -- they typically are not premium priced and the 2 Queen Suite with Balcony (only 1 of this room type in the hotel) has a pretty private balcony with 2 chaise loungers and 2 chairs which is a real plus;
--The surrounding area is industrial so fine dining will be a drive from the property (there are several fast food and a few casual options like IHOP within walking distance);
--Although the airport is across the street -- the rooms are fairly well soundproofed -- but you might want to bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for Second floor or higher -- there is a good deal of foot traffic around the ground floor units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear ScottStPeteFl,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear you were able to explore the property a bit and take note of our bar and business center. It always makes me happy when guests enjoy their accommodations at the hotel. It is a shame you had to deal with the parking like that. I will get with housekeeping to make sure they are consistent with the way they stock the rooms. Some nights, when the hotels (Comfort Suites and Days Inn) sellout, the parking lot becomes a little tough to maneuver around. On behalf of the staff and management at our hotel, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review about us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.