We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Flying in for a Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Clovis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for Flying in for a Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We flew into the airport after 10 pm. We called for a ride and the driver picked us up about 15 minutes after the call. Check in was a breeze. We went to bed quickly and woke up in time for a good breakfast. The hotel contracts with KSA Tours for transport to the Port of Miami. Everything was fine and had everything we needed. Pick up from airport, clean room, nice breakfast, drop off at cruise. Couldn't find a deal this good from any other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Thomas D,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We take pride in providing a shuttle to and from the airport that operates in a timely/efficient manner. I am glad to read that your stay with us was very easy and comfortable. Our complimentary for guest’s breakfast is a nice way to start the day at our hotel, especially before a travel day begins. We do provide the shuttle to the cruise port for our guests, and it is an amenity that is always well received. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post your review of your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    193
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
226
152
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel was really nice. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast they provided is good. Our room was next to the pool and one night we did experience that a group of noisy people were celebrating somthing at the pool after midnight I will not like to stay in that room again # 116
The neighbourhood was nice with enough places to eat. The bus 36B to Dolphinmall was right on the corner of the hotel. Shuttle was on time and is free. I will stay there again when I go to Miami

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Shirley H,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. We enjoy reading positive reviews from our guests, such as yourself, and we will continue to work hard to keep them coming in. I am glad to hear that our staff treated you kindly and that you were happy with your room accommodations. Although we are close to the airport, many attractions are easily accessible via bus, and there are also many food options close by. The complimentary airport shuttle is just one of the free amenities we offer to our guests. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice new hotel, modern and very comfortable. The price was excellent and I would recommend to friends and family. Staff are very friendly and professional rooms are clean and a great size bed was comfortable and the breakfast was a bonus

Room Tip: Great choice for a park and cruise or park and fly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you should ever find yourself needing an absolutely excellent accommodation near MIA, this Comfort Suite is the place to stay! The 2-queen room was enormous, and it, along with the bathroom, was perfectly clean. The shuttle bus to and from the terminal was only 10 minutes, and it seemed to run every 15 minutes. The hot breakfast buffet (free) was a very nice treat as well. With all that said, the best part of the hotel was the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.
Final reflection--having an interruption in the last leg home of an extended international trip is no fun, but our stay at this Comfort Suite more than made up for the inconvenience caused by the airline. Good work, Mr. Ahmed and team !

Room Tip: Don't be shy about asking the front desk staff for any special need that you have--they really g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We bought the park and cruise deal from stay123.com for one night but then I topped up another night so that we could see a little more of Miami.

The hotel is close to the airport so it's not in the nicest part of town and there aren't any shops or restaurants really within walking distance. That said, I didn't hear the airplanes flying overhead, so it was quiet enough.

Our room was fine, nothing to rave about or complain about. However, housekeeping should have done a better job. There were crumbs on the coffee table and cabinet where the TV sat, and it looked like it hadn't been dusted after the last guest. The sofa and walls were stained and marked even though the hotel looks new. The beds were comfortable enough. There is a safe in the room but you are charged $2 a day for it.

The breakfast was the usual free fare - not a lot of choice and premade stuff.

The shuttle to the cruise port was included in the price I paid through stay123.com but you arrange the return with the shuttle company. I was very unimpressed with the shuttle company. We waited over an hour the port for the shuttle. I called the dispatcher at the company to ask when the shuttle was coming and was told to look out for a white van with an orange trailer. Of course it never came to us because it was a black van that was going around picking up people and it didn't even have the name of the company on the black van!

Anyway, that's not the hotel's fault.

My girls used the pool but complained about the rough floor of the pool. They scratched their feet a bit on it.

There is one washer and dryer for the whole hotel so be prepared to wait.

So overall, not a bad hotel for a night or two, especially if you park and fly/cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise out of Miami. Some basic impressions:

Pros:

1. This property was built recently so it looks and feels news. All interior decorations appear fresh and modern.

2. Staff usually do a good job of keeping the grounds clean.

3. Room sizes are decent. Mattresses feel nice and solid. Big screen TV was a big help to keep children entertained.

4. Hotel offer free shuttle services to and from MIA. And to the port of Miami as well, which was a big help in our case.

Cons:

1. Noise from jets taking off and landing can be heard throughout the night. Obviously not the hotel's fault.

2. Breakfast area is too small. Guests are spilling over to other areas of the lobby.

3. Parking is limited. They share lot with the Days Inn next door (same owner).

4. In-room safe did not work. And they charge $2(?) a day, which is news to me.

Overall a nice hotel. Covered all the basics. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked 2 rooms pre and post cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable. The quality of the breakfast buffet was excellent. We let Isabella at the guest services know that we would be back after the cruise and we were able to check in right away when we came back. Isabella is very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to meet such a friendly staff. Thanks again Isabella. We would definitely be back when we go on another cruise sailing from Miami.

Hope the hotel would add a restaurant in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear ken l,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to hear about a guest who had 2 separate stays, with each one being pleasant. It is especially nice to hear that Isabella was of help to you and treated you kindly while you stayed with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Isabella when I see her next. On behalf of management and all of our staff, I want to thank you again for your review, and it would be our pleasure to have you again as a guest.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.