We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Canberra
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was easy to find and there were plenty of parking spots for those of us who are just driving through. We had a room on the ground floor which was fine for us but for those of you that don't like a little bit of noise the rooms really are only a hop and step away from the lobby so you might prefer somewhere on a higher floor.

The room itself was big and clean. The only downside was that for some reason there was no way to completely block out the light from the window. There was only net curtains and since we overlooked the pool that meant we didn't have that much privacy. It also meant an early morning as the light woke us up.

The staff were really friendly and were able to recommend where to go and eat and even took the time to show us on a map. We loved the Wifi and the laundry facilities.

Breakfast was pretty good. Making your own waffles was a lot of fun. If we came to Miami again we would definitely like to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear bethybobs,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We enjoy hearing about great guest experiences, especially from Senior Contributors on TripAdvisor such as yourself. I am glad to hear that you made use of our free WiFi and our laundry facilities. Those amenities are often overlooked, and we enjoy when our guests can take full advantage of them. I have voiced your concerns to our Housekeeping manager, and we will resolve the issue right away. On behalf of the management team here at the Comfort Suites, I would like to thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you back here as our guest.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    174
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
203
135
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pluses are
shuttle service is very fast and friendly drive
rooms equipped nice but my refrigerator didn't work
convenient to and from airport
Negatives !!!!
the area is not safe and looked very run down
for a new hotel common areas need to be cleaned as they are very dirty
Buffet OK typical for this class of hotel but this is first hotel have ever found that served waffles and had no sugar free syrup available(I know this is very minor detail)
overall would stay again but only for flying in and out of MIA for one night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear rrgeorgia,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. Hearing back from our guests is very important to us. The guest feedback tells us the things we are doing right as well as helps us learn from our mistakes. I am delighted to hear you were able to make use of our free transport to and from the airport. On another note, I would like to apologize for the problems that you experienced while staying with us. Your suggestions are being taken very seriously, and we are working to better ourselves from that. Thank you again for the review, and if you chose to stay with us again, I am sure we can do better.
Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The people were nice, the rooms were nice, everything was clean well cared for. Though it was a little distance from where we were visiting, it was worth it for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Had a complimentary breakfast. Normal Comfort Inn one but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Teri F,

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. It means so much to us to hear from guests who enjoyed their time with us such as yourself. The hotel recently opened and our staff works hard each and every day to keep it looking like it did when it first opened. We really do appreciate it when guests recognize this hard work, and on behalf of the staff and management I would like to thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were just there for one night before an early flight and were very impressed. Very nice room, free shuttle, free breakfast, and the staff were very helpful. Didn't seem to be much else in that area, but if you're looking for somewhere near the airport, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bill M,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the amenities we offer to our guests. Our free shuttle service to and from the airport, and our free breakfast buffet are just some of the things we do to make our guests happy. I am also happy to hear that our front desk was helpful to you during your stay. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have you back here as a guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becker, minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was our first time at this hotel and were skeptical when we pulled up. It is in not exactly the best part of town. The hotel is beautiful inside and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The parking lot is a little tricky to maneuver in and small. Just beware that if you are staying here pre cruise that you only get 1 way paid to the cruise port and It is $20 for a return trip from the port. (the KSA people were not exactly punctual either we had to wait for over 45 min when returning from our cruise at the terminal to get back to the hotel)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear tatersmom,

Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk staff. They are the first people our guests come into contact with, and they do a great job of making our guest feel welcome. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while in Miami attending a concert. It is a fairly new hotel located near the airport which also means it is located in an austere environment. Not much around so I wouldn't walk around at night at least not by yourself. I stayed in a room with a King size bed and it was nice. They did a great job in making the hotel look 'high class' at a moderate budget. My only complaint was breakfast was real basic. I've stayed at other Choice Hotels and hot breakfast usually includes scrambled eggs, bacon, hot cereal or grits, yoplait yogurts and non-bruised fruits. They had eggs but it was some McDonald's looking egg patty, didn't have meat every day, no hot cereal but you can make instant oatmeal, the oranges were bruised. It was OK, I mean it did the job of getting my day started but not much there considering what I have seen in other Choice Hotels. Other complaint is parking. Limited parking and you share the parking lot with the Days Inn next door. If you don't ask you won't get a parking pass and they tow vehicles if you don't have a parking pass, so make sure you ask for it. I did think the front staff could have been more helpful such as telling you about the parking pass. I originally reserved to stay in one of the high end hotels closer to the American Airline Arenas but I'm glad I changed my mind and went with a more affordable choice. Affordable but luxurious room amenities. Oh and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear vadiva30,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites you posted on TripAdvisor. Our hotel recently opened and we take great pride in making it look as it did on opening day. From the lobby to the rooms, our staff works day in and day out to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel. I’m sorry to hear about your issues during your stay, including that our front desk was not able to provide you with the necessary information for parking. Again, thank you for your review, and if given another chance, I’m sure we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was great!! The parking was crowded but we had no problem finding a spot or getting out the next morning. The rooms were wonderful and the staff members were very friendly and helpful. It is next door to the airport and you will hear planes at some point but it's not constant and it's not enough to wake you up or keep you awake. We will definitely be staying here again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear HoodSK,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling the way you do about our establishment. I am equally delighted to read that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.