We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel to stay before your cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
“Best hotel to stay before your cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 10 girls who flew into Miami and day before our cruise and this hotel was the perfect place for us to stay!

We had AMAZING customer service. As soon as we landed we called the hotel and their curtesy shuttle was there to pick us up. Once we arrived to the hotel they were very accommodating to put both of our rooms next to each other. One of the maids immediately went to our rooms while we were checking in to pull out the sofa beds to make them up with sheets and blankets. That's customer service that goes far beyond any hotel I've stayed in. She brought us extra pillows and towels without us ever having to ask. I wish I got her name because she deserves to have recognition from hotel management.

Our rooms and bathrooms were VERY clean and the woman who checked us in was also very helpful. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the cruise port as well and just that alone is why it's great to stay here.

Bottom line: this hotel has an amazing staff that goes above and beyond to help with anything you need. Every inch of the hotel was clean and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    302
    69
    17
    15
See reviews for
359
238
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. It is a nice hotel. Rooms are a great size. Breakfast wasn't the best but it was enough to hold us over and it was free. We didn't have a chance to use the pool. We would definitely stay here again. Very close to airport. Not too convenient to beach. Lots of fast good places in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently stayed one night at this hotel with a broken leg! The staff was so very nice to me that it made my visit so much more tolerable. They made sure I had a handicap room on the first floor which made a huge difference. I really appreciated the extra effort they made to help me about. I took the shuttle to the airport and the driver was wonderful. Also, this hotel is so clean that it was a pleasant surprise after staying at another property that was terrible. Thank you again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for 1 night last October.
After doing a lot of research, this is the ONLY hotel that offer complementary transportation. The pick up at the airport was a breeze and so it the transportation from the hotel to the port. It's plus with continental breakfast before leaving for the port. The room are huge and very clean. I would definitely come back to this hotel again when I cruise out of Miami.

Room Tip: If you are doing a cruise out of port of Miami, make sure that once you arrive, you notify the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Highlights of my stay:
1. BED- Very Comfortable and clean (comparable to luxury hotels).
2. ROOM- Tasteful decor, clean bathroom, big screen LCD TV, refrigerator, Air Conditioning, sitting area (couch and coffee table).
3. STAFF- Professional and friendly.
4. COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST- Surprisingly good! I'm not a big fan of free breakfast at economy hotels but this one is an exception.
5. FREE SHUTTLE- 24/7, leaves hotel every half hour

If you are interested in shopping, Dolphin Mall is not too far. Grab a discount coupon from the hotel and you are set. If you don't wanna waste money on a cab, get to the airport using the free shuttle and from there hop on a special bus to the Dolphin mall (only $10 for a round trip).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived at Miami after midnight, and the shuttle picked us up as promised. We were again pleasantly surprised and pleased at how wonderful the hotel was, from the decoration to the front desk(even at 1 in the morning) to our very comfortable rooms.
They scheduled our shuttle to the Miami port at check-in, and they were right on time. They were very kind to extend our check-out time to accommodate our time to leave for the port, so that we didn't have to wait in the lobby. Breakfast was adequate and the waffle very nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I will admit that I was really pleasantly surprised with this hotel! The parking was kinda chaotic, but we got very lucky with landing a great spot.
The girl at the front desk was very nice, and we enjoyed the fact that she was naturally chatting with us instead of being a typical "stiff" front desk person.
The room was very clean, and in great shape, as well as the bathroom. We loved the shower, but we found it a little annoying that the door seemed to leak water all over the floor. We were also a bit disappointed to find that there was no wifi, which in this day and age is kind of crazy.
The free breakfast was ok at most, just laid out really poorly, and there wasn't a lot to choose from.
Overall I would stay here again, it was worth the money and it suited our needs for an overnight stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear LeesaM0421
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.