We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great one night stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
dorset, england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great one night stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to flying out to Turks and Caicos. Reception were very polite and helpful and we would particularly like to mention David Prescott who assisted us with a late checkout as our flight wasn't until the next evening. The shuttle service was prompt and reliable but only runs once an hour from the hotel but will pick you up from the airport if you telephone .Breakfast buffet was plentiful and included a couple of hot items to choose from as well as all the usual cold selections. Room was spacious and clean and bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if looking for an airport hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear peeky,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am glad I was able to meet you the morning of your stay and assist you with a late check out. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    195
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
229
153
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you need a hotel in the Miami airport area, maybe this is one of the best according to what you pay. Excellent locations, very big rooms (the biggest for this kind of hotel), comfortable beds, average breakfast and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear jdhag,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family met at the hotel to begin an international trip, all arriving from different locations. We were treated like royalty from the minute we stepped in the door. The hotel lobby is modern, clean, friendly and offers private comfortable sitting areas and even a classy bar. As Choice Privilege members, each adult was given one free cocktail. Our rooms were more than we had hoped..spacious, immaculately clean, quiet, updated and offered all the amenities. When our son arrived at the airport with his family we rode the free airport bus to pick them up. The following day all seven us of and our luggage, including two surf boards, were transported, free, to the private airport for our departure. We were also able to arrange to leave our car at the hotel, which was a huge bonus. We have traveled the world for 35 years and the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North provided a memorable stay. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear NomadWVL,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had an outstanding stay while being our guest. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their stay. I am equally delighted that you sent me a personal email telling me how successful your trip to Cuba was. The morning of your departure it was great to hear about all the humanitarian missions you and your husband take to other countries. It is people like you that make this such a wonderful world to live in. Thank you again for your review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Front Desk was pleasant & helpful with quick check-in and assisting us with local options for dinner. Our suite was immaculate, appeared almost as it nobody had stayed in it before. It was very comfortable and the bedding was awesome. As Choice Privilege members, we each received a complimentary cocktail. The complimentary breakfast was perfectly satisfying (and included protein options!) We took advantage of the complimentary transfer to the cruise ship terminal and driver dropped our bags off with the porter.

Very nice property, great service, amazing value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear GottaLuvCruising,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophieschoice61
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

very friendly and accomedating staff was very impressed. love the room, i booked two rooms there mostly because they pick you up from the airport and deliver you to the curise line when needed. rooms where very spacious, clean, and beautiful. very surprised for what i recieved for my money, reasonable. awesome way to start a vacation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sophieschoice61,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel around 2:00 and were told we couldn't check in until 3:00. Since we hadn't had lunch, we asked for directions to a Cuban restaurant and had a late lunch until check-in time. The room we were given was fabulous! It even had its own balcony! While the hotel is very close to the airport, the noise didn't really bother us. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Amanda at the front desk was awesome. The next morning we caught the KSA Tour shuttle to the Port of Miami and were able to leave our car at the hotel. We arranged for pickup from the port right at the hotel. Our car was safe and secure while we were gone. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when we cruise out of Miami!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Karen B,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found the room fabulous and enjoyed the balcony. Every room in the hotel comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee set. We like to make our guests feel that they are at a home away from home. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay with us again when taking a cruise. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your family as our guests.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for two notes before and after our cruise
Rooms clean and allowed early check in
People very friendly
Good breakfast and free shuttle from airport and cruise terminal
There is no restaurant in the hotel.
Must walk 3 to four blocks to get to a restaurant
Restaurants. In the area are not very good
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Hrman3,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.