We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for the airport or cruise terminal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for the airport or cruise terminal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for two notes before and after our cruise
Rooms clean and allowed early check in
People very friendly
Good breakfast and free shuttle from airport and cruise terminal
There is no restaurant in the hotel.
Must walk 3 to four blocks to get to a restaurant
Restaurants. In the area are not very good
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Hrman3,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    213
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
252
175
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this property after many reviews on Cruise Critic and other sites suggesting the 2 year old property. We arrived in the afternoon around check in with other guests on airport shuttle and found check in quick and painless. We also scheduled our FREE transportation to port the following day. We had lunch at Pollo Tropical (about 15 min. walk) but there were plenty of dining options located closer by. We were able to buy wine and other items for our cruise at the station across the road, but you are NOT limited to just that store. There are other liquor and wine stores in the vicinity. Tip *** The airport shuttle is also useful if you want to visit downtown Miami as well for it runs 24 hours. Simply take the airport shuttle back to the airport and from there catch the Monorail to any of the downtown destinations (American Airlines Arena, Bayside Market Place, etc.) Monorail is a few dollars and shuttle to and from airport is free.

Breakfast the next morning had great options and again...free.

Departure was a breeze and shuttle to port was easy breezy. Port shuttle driver was a hoot and reminded us that "we were on vacation" several times :) We were there quickly and had no problems.

Overall, nice hotel, new property, close to airport, a lot of great free amenities and I will booking again should we cruise in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear TiffneyLamont,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling the way you do about our establishment. I am equally delighted to read that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We decided to stay at Comfort Suite instead of downtown this time because our flight got in around 6pm and we are leaving for a cruise the next day. When we arrived at the airport, we called them for pick up, waited no more than 10 minutes and our van was here. After checking in, we were hungry so we walked down the street to a Peruian Resturant for dinner. The neighborhood looks shady, but we felt safe walking with our two children to dinner. The Peruian Resturant was delish and very reasonable price. Next morning the hotel offer free shuttle service to the port. We took the offer signed up for 9:30 service. Arrived at the port around 10:30. No problem.
The room is spacious and clean, but you can't sleep in since their were no curtians in the room. So when the sun is out it shines right into the room. We thought it was odd, but then we were there for only one night, so we didn't complained to the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear tibet71,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, Internet, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. But we accidentally left our daughters blanket when we left at 4:30AM to catch our flight. We called the hotel less than 2 hours after we left and gave them our room number and told them to please look for the blanket. They confirmed later that afternoon that they had the blanket and that I needed to send a prepaid package to them to have it sent back to me - which I did first thing the next morning... Here it is 15 days later and no of course NO ONE can find the blanket. What I do not understand is why we pay over $150 for a hotel room and they could not spend the $3.50 to just drop it in the mail back to us.
Now I have to explain to my daughter why she will NEVER see her beloved blanket again.
No responsibility!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on April 6 (2013) the night prior to embarking on a cruise from Port Miami. Check-in and out was easy and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 517 adjacent to both the ice machine and vending machines and the sound did not bother us in the least. One complaint: the water pressure in the shower was sub-optimal and the water was lukewarm at best (even at maximum setting). Shampoo was provided, but no conditioner. Also, skimpy on the provision of towels for the room: we were a family of four and didn't have enough.
The breakfast (for Choice members) is decent but the set-up and lay-out of it is very poor. Best price for value ($118/night is what we paid) for a quick pit-stop before your cruise!
Hint: Become a Choice member (it's free) and benefit from a free drink at the hotel bar.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before our cruise. It is convenient to the Miami Airport and they shuttle you to the port of Miami. The staff was very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and considering there were approximately 16 of us they were very accommodating getting us taxis and transportation to places we wanted to get to. On the morning of our departure they were a very well run machine getting everyone to the port in order. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the morning buffet was fantastic. I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is as shown in pictures--new, clean, well-appointed. Only difference in rooms that I have seen is the bathroom layout (our 4th floor room had a modern tiled walk-in shower while a room on the 2nd floor had a bathtub with shower curtain).

Called for the airport shuttle upon landing; it arrived within 20 minutes or so. You must call.

For passengers using the cruise-port shuttle, we WERE able to call ahead before check-in to reserve a spot. I know prior reviews have indicated a discrepancy on this policy. For our situation, we called on Saturday morning (before our flight) to ask for a Sunday-morning shuttle. Without question, the hotel happily marked our reservation. Upon check-in on Saturday night, we confirmed the reservation with the friendly front-desk staff. Easy!

Room Tip: Only difference in rooms that I have seen is the bathroom layout (our 4th floor room had a modern ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.