We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINALLY... A MIAMI AIRPORT HOTEL DONE RIGHT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“FINALLY... A MIAMI AIRPORT HOTEL DONE RIGHT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

In miami airport area this is the newest, cleanest, best appropriatede hotel available. The free shuttle is a $$ plus to all guests and that is important when setting a travel budget. The casual traveler needs to understand that the airport area is a no vancancy area regardless of the season. This Hotel is "NEW" and the appointments, the Breakfast, The free shuttle, The great cClean new rooms offer something that is simply not available within 5 miles for less than $259/night. The front desk staff, Ariel, Andrea, & David Preston instantly create a warm welcome feeling. Being a frequent Hoteler with choice inns makes direct booking online easy. There is no 3rd party involved in the booking process. We stayed in #517 and enjoyed the flat screen, huge new bathroom, 2 queen beds and the mini fridgw/,coffee, &mirco oven setup. Mabel the Housekeeper attended to our request for 3 extra towels, The bar complimentary member drink was nice. The breakfast area is staffed by Georgia & Carlos that attend to breakfast items and maintain the area for inhouse guests onl not the local neighborhood coming for a free swim & breakfast. Remember that this is miami and people are people. The safety and security from the hotel employees was reassuring to my 17 year old daughter during our stay. "A simple hello & an asking if your need any help was greatly appreciated by her." This is a new diamond in the bustle of Miami airport. This is our visiting hotel now when we come to miami springs to visit family. always best regards, Brifro

Room Tip: south side views the airport area and poolside, northside views the neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear milring,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure meeting you the morning of your stay. I want to thank you for all the kind words you shared with me about my team members. I do agree with you that we have the best customer service Miami has to offer. Send me an email the next time you travel to Miami because I would love to work with you directly to help you plan your stay. Thank you again for all your kind words and I will be sure to share them with all our team members.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    225
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
265
187
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have never been to Miami, except the airport, etc., so didn't know about the neighborhood. One website we visited for this hotel stated there was a Red Lobster, Longhorn Steakhouse, etc. on site. THERE IS NOT. It is at a different Comfort Inn and Suites in the area. There are however many pizza flyers that get shoved under your door repeatedly once you check in. This hotel is right next to the airport, so expect airplane noise. It wasn't too bad once we went to bed. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean, except for a few spots on the sheet. There is a gas station across the street where we purchased a 24 pack of bottled water for $7.00 (a bargain considering the hotel charges $2.00 a bottle). We had no problem bringing the water onboard our cruise ship. The main reason we booked this hotel is to have free transportation from the airport and to the Cruise port the next day. Seems like that is what keeps this place open. The staff were very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast wasn't very good and the area to eat it in is small. I am not a big breakfast eater anyway, so a bowl of cereal and a danish was plenty for me. The round yellow things that were supposed to be eggs were very interesting. I believe there were waffles, yogurt, cereal, bacon, and sausage. When we got there, the bins were empty, but they promised fresh food would be coming. My husband made a sandwich with the round yellow things and an english muffin. He said it was OK. The pool is outside and looked OK. I suppose I would stay here again if cruising. At least now I know what to expect. Make sure you get on the right shuttle from the airport. It is a white van with a yellow stripe. The other Comfort Inn and Suites shuttle is more of a box truck. Once you get your bags, you have to call the hotel to let them know you are ready to be picked up. This place really is convenient if you do not have a car and want to take advantage of the free shuttles, but forget about having a good dinner that night. You will eat plenty on the cruise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear roll-with-the-tide,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complimentary. I am very surprised to read that you read on a website that all those restaurants were onsite. I would love to get this information corrected. If you get a chance please email me a link where you saw this information. The next time you stay ask the front desk for recommendations. We have some great local cuisine within walking distance. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Rooms are really spacious, clean and comfortable.The staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast is just OK. It has a good location if you want to go shopping in outlets (such as Sawgrass Mills and Dolphin Mall). By renting a car you can also reach Miami Beach in about 20 minutes. Staying in airport area can be a good option if you want to do both.
I just don't understand why the cutlery and plates are all made of plastic! It really bugs me. I've been in several hotels, including hostels and I've never seen something like this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear danipinto,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Comfort Suites was my home away from home for a night several weeks back..After a little issue with the shuttle taking me to the wrong (so SO wrong) comfort suites I arrived at this hotel (not in a great area but ok)....It was my intention to head to a little gem of a peruvian resto for dinner after checkin. Alas the restaurant was closed, but my stay in an enormous room replete with sitting area and huge flat screen TV was really terrific. I had the handicapped room which offered a large walk in shower.(one small comment:.the bathroom lighting could use some improvement ). King bed and it's pillows were super comfortable and most importantly,I never heard the roar of one jet engine all night; even though this property is in close proximity to MIA. Lobby is modern and crisp, busy little bar the night I was there, and breakfast the next morning early (6am) was more than adequate and efficiently stocked. The front desk stafff were very helpful with every request, making change and alerting me to shuttle arrival, free national newspapers; generally terrific and very accomodating. This hotel is a little gem at the airport and offers a good value for the price.

Room Tip: The handicapped rooms, if availabe, are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Fleur M,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be your home away from home. We love when guests feel like family while at our hotel. We will certainly have your room waiting for you the next time you travel to Miami. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here. When we arrived i had somehow cut my finger and the lady behind the desk got me a bandaid and also asked if I wanted something to put on the cut. Our room was clean as was the property which it appeared to be quite new. The lady tending the bar was gracious and looked after us well. We will stay here again the next time we're in Miami. Breakfast was very good. On this trip we also stayed at the Sheraton airport hotel and wouldn't rate it anywhere near as good as the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ont.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at Comfort Suites for 2 days prior to Caribbean cruise.

Beautiful hotel and very clean.

Front desk staff very helpful with recommendations for local attractions, restaurants and shopping.

Although right across from Miami International Airport, the noise level was minimal from airplane traffic.

One down side with the hotel is parking spaces available. We were there during the week, and after 10pm it was difficult to get parking spot. On weekends it would be more difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked this hotel based on recommendations from other travelers. It is very close to the airport and easy to reach by calling for pick-up when you arrive at MIA. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

The transportation to the port of Miami is incredibly convenient (about a 20 minute ride). Highly recommend staying here before you cruise. The only caveat is with regards to the location, there really wasn't much in the way of restaurants. There were plenty of delivery menus provided though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.