We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to our cruise. The provided transportation from the airport and to the pier was a huge plus and so convenient.
The hotel itself is very nice and on the smaller side, almost felt like a boutique hotel. The lobby was very nice but did get crowded with everyone getting ready to head to their cruises with their luggage.
The room was very spacious and loved the decor with the bright green pop of color. The room and bathroom was very well appointed.
We didn't use the pool as the weather was very cool but it looked nice. The breakfast area was packed but sufficient with cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurt and waffle makers.
If I cruise again from Miami, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear jworm23,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    210
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
248
171
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having to overnight in Miami on my return trip to Trinidad from Jamaica, I had many options. This hotel carried a 4.5 review rating and having been there I think this is an understatement. From the front desk to the rooms...everything was just excellent. The check-in was very quick and the staff most helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and modern...like new with ample room to feel like a special guest. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough to carry you through until your next meal...which in my case was at 3:00pm that day. Overall a wow experience that I will definitely repeat if needed. I have already started to share the good news with my colleagues...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. It was close to the airport so we didn't have to ride forever after a long day. Plus, they provided transportation to the Port of Miami at no charge. The continental breakfast was standard, but well maintained. The hotel lobby, the breakfast area, and the room were well maintained and clean. The only blemish was a spotty Internet connection, but other than that, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staying here at the Comfort Suite Miami Springs has been very delightful. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and professional at all levels. The breakfast staff prepares a very nice assortment of goodies to start your day with a smile. The cleaning staff is friendly and kind to your rooms make up everyday. The rooms are very clean and modern. As you pull up to the front entrance you are greeted with a great smile from Chris and Pierre whom are very helpful with your belongings while getting to the front desk you will be delighted to have Kathy,Andrea,Joseph,Mike,Junior,Ariel or Edwin helping you with with all your needs for a pleasant stay. Shuttle service is excellent to and from the airport every hour on the hour 24/7. Obviously I do not need to mention the management, because the superb staff is a reflection of their professionalism and outstanding commitment for excellence!! Thank you guys for a wounderful stay and making me feel at home and keep up the great work! The Hotel is Beautiful!!
Respectfully,
Jon K. Mahannah
Belfor USA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not being familiar with the Miami area, we picked this hotel by location and price alone. Staying only one night prior to a cruise from Miami, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and moern decor. The hotel itself is just over one year old. The staff was very friendly and professional and, when asked, provided suggestions to restaurants in the area. The hotel has its own bar area which is used in the morning for the complimentary breakfast. Not just the usual coffee and donut breakfast, this amenity featured scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins and a make your own belgian waffle station. Much better than what was anticipated. The hotel also provided complimentary shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise terminal. A little caution should be used when leaving the property as the surrounding area is not a "tourist area". I would definitly recommend this hotel to travellers looking for a good value at a good price for the area. Especially those staying over prior to a cruise departure. I will definitly be coming back for my next cruise from Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear John N

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We came here on a layover... We were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel is very clean.. Very modern.. And the costumer service is superb! We have to say that the highlight of our time here was Maria!! She was excellent! She was so exquisite and define! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Melissa H,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. We all work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I am glad to read that you found the hotel clean and modern. I am equally delighted to read that you mentioned one particular team member Maria. Every day I witness Maria providing our guests with the best customer service Miami has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. Once again thank you for writing such a nice review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was such a relief to find such a nice hotel at affordable rates after returning from a cruise. We had stayed in a horrible hotel, franchised by the same company the night before our cruise left. The room was very clean, and the staff members were all incredibly nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Snowdog1965,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.