We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming to Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coming to Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We came here on a layover... We were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel is very clean.. Very modern.. And the costumer service is superb! We have to say that the highlight of our time here was Maria!! She was excellent! She was so exquisite and define! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Melissa H,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. We all work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I am glad to read that you found the hotel clean and modern. I am equally delighted to read that you mentioned one particular team member Maria. Every day I witness Maria providing our guests with the best customer service Miami has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. Once again thank you for writing such a nice review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    275
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
325
229
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was such a relief to find such a nice hotel at affordable rates after returning from a cruise. We had stayed in a horrible hotel, franchised by the same company the night before our cruise left. The room was very clean, and the staff members were all incredibly nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Snowdog1965,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed one night before a cruise. The hotel is new. The airport and cruise shuttles were free and right on time. The breakfast was enough and perfect for what we needed. The location is not the greatest so if you are staying more than one night you will need a car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear traveler24NewYork,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here one night pre-cruise and one night post cruise. We called the hotel upon arrival at the airport and waited for the shuttle for about 15 minutes. We checked in quite late and had excellent service when we checked in by Josh. We signed up for a shuttle to the cruise port for the morning. The shuttle to the port was great. Our second night did not go so well. We checked in and received the same room, but the refrigerator had stopped working. We wanted to do a load of laundry, but they ran out of soap in their small store and did not have any quarters available either, they said we had to go to the corner store for that, they were not very helpful. Also make sure you check your statement upon check out because the second night they added a $2 charge for the room safe and I did not notice this. I did not even know there was a room safe. The breakfast was good, but make sure you have a ticket from the front desk or the attendants working the breakfast area will send you away to get your ticket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Witherskim,
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am happy to read that you received excellent customer service from Josh. In contrast, I apologize that other staff member were not as helpful. I will look into this matter and speak with the individuals that were working the night of your stay. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here prior to cruise and was very disappointed in the location. Used shuttle from airport which was fine. There is nowhere to eat close by except for a Subway which is about 2 blocks away--past empty storefronts, a pawn shop and an Army/Navy store. There's a Valero gas station right across the street with sandwiches/snacks. We definitely didn't feel comfortable walking outside after dark. So we ordered from Pop's and had it delivered to the hotel and the food was GREAT! The front desk staff was not very friendly, but the room was huge and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was the usual fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. Everything in Miami is expensive, but we felt this was overpriced. Stayed at a much nicer hotel upon returning from the cruise that was closer to the airport and paid $20 less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Grannie24,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found the front desk to be unfriendly. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests. We will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves. If you would like to speak about the issue in more detail my email is provided below. In contrast, I am delighted to read that you found your room to be huge and clean. Thank you again and I am sure if given another try we could exceed your expectations in regards to customer service.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business stay for three nights. The rooms are big, with a bed and couch area. Everything is overall clean (a couple oversights, but not many). I appreciated the consistency in cleaning and preparing my room each day - kudos to house keeping staff overall. The beds are comfy. The pillows are too bunchy, but the comfortable beds make up for this. Breakfast is good, but not excellent. As mentioned previously, the location is rough. If you have a car, there is a Publix (supermarket) about 6-7 minutes away - other than this, the area is limited. The internet is a little spotty in some areas of the hotel, but the rooms have ethernet cords.

One important note. If you use the in-room safe, they try to charge you $2+ a night for this service. Go to the desk and tell them to take this off your bill.

Room for improvement: a) Get shower curtains that are long enough to fit the shower, b) Get better pillows, c) Use real silverware and plates at breakfast - plastic & styrofoam is a waste - this isn't EconoLodge, d) Pay attention to the little stuff in rooms (e.g. dust), e) Don't try to charge guest for using your in-room safes, f) Get better coffee.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on at least the second floor. The first floor rooms open up to parking lots. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Dan G,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am glad to read that your three day stay was enjoyable. I am equally delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and clean. All our team members work very hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards the hotel. I will pass along your kind words to housekeeping. I also wanted to thank you for your suggestions. I will pass them along to all the department heads. We value customer feedback because it helps us become a stronger hotel. Thank you again for the review and all the suggestions. We hope you think of us the next time business brings you to Miami.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Only two things that I did not like...1) Nothing around to do. If you have time to kill there isn't much to do but hangout in the room. 2) I had the Bon Voyage package and they just handed me a warm bottle of wine at the reception desk after I paid. Would have been nice to have been in the room on ice.
Other than that it was great. The shuttle was on time and courteous. Comfy bed,clean room and most important QUIET. The breakfast selection was fantastic and the ladies taking care of it were very helpful and nice. Would stay here again before a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Canadiangold2010,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel to start your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.