We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Tappan, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Night before cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and three of our kids the night before our Carnival cruise. We took the free shuttle from the airport and to the Cruise port the next day. The hotel was very nice and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was included in the price and there were a lot of options. Didn't like that the plates were styrofoam and the plasticware - however, for the price & convenience, it was perfect. The pool was being serviced, but they told us we could use the Days Inn pool next door. There was a gas station with a mini mart, a McDonald's and a Subway right across the street. That area was kind of seedy and not touristy at all. However, it was perfect for what we needed, which was a place to stay the night before our cruise and the transportation. We went for a walk the next day in the neighborhood behind the hotel, which was pretty nice. I would definitely stay here again for a night, but wouldn't consider it for a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear danihoag,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    218
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
260
180
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before our cruise last week. I chose it based on the trip advisor rating, pictures, complimentary continental breakfast and pricing. They have a complimentary shuttle to/from miami airport, as well as to the miami cruise port which was a huge plus. We had a last minute change of plans and needed to add another adult and child. They were really helpful for that. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale and were ready to go to our hotel before checkin which is at 4:00 pm. I called the hotel and they were really nice about it. We were told that if there was a room ready and it was after 12:00 pm there would be no additional charge. IF it was before 12:00 pm then it would be a $25 charge, which I thought was reasonable. The hotel looks brand new. The decor is great. The continental breakfast was the usual fare which works well for my family. The service staff at the buffet and the front desk were really helpful and great. The only downside which was not a big deal was the parking. Not a lot of parking spots, but we never had to go looking for parking. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear MohamedFamily,

Thank you for taking the time and writing such a detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and services we provided to be top-notch. We pride ourselves in going that extra mile ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with all the team members. Thank you again for such a faltering review and we hope you think of us the next time you vacation in Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the nicest comfort hotel we have stayed in. Having that said, the hotel is by no means perfect. The parking lot is next to the days inn which is strange and even though on the hotel website it considers longhorns to be ((adjacent )) it is actually 6 miles away. The rooms at this hotel are VERY nice and feel more like a high end hotel. Overall this is a good hotel just be prepared for a strange parking situation and no nearby restaraunts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear jaxfl32224,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the best Comfort Suites you have ever stayed in. It is one of the best parts of this job getting such positive feedback from our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you travel to Miami, Florida. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We found a room at last minute due to weather delays for our return trip. This hotel offers excellent value for an airport hotel. Staff are extremely nice and helpful, room was large and very comfortable, free self-serve breakfast (waffle iron, cereals, sausage, fruit, coffee, etc.). There are several excellent restaurants in walking distance, esp an excellent Peruvian restaurant. There was a large cruise ship contingent staying at this hotel the night we were there - fortunately those guest were polite and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Diane K,
The Staff and I at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such a wonderful review. Hearing such kind praise is what makes this job so special. Every day we strive to make all guests feel like family. We pride ourselves in taking that extra time to get to know them. The stories of adventures and travels always bring smiles to our faces. Thank you again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I are staying here now after a few evenings down Miami Beach. We came up near the airport and were struggling to find a room until we came across this place.

For $89 for a huge room with 2 double beds, kitchen and living room area you couldn't really ask for more. Add to that a 42" TV and decent wifi signal and we were very happy.

My only complaint is the cleaners trying to come in the room ridiculously early, but then we didn't put the DND sign on to be fair.

I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear DaveK1ng,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our hotel was so well received. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. We love repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Hearing their stories of adventures and travels always brings smiles to our faces. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed one night after a cruise and selected this hotel based on location and reviews. Although we arrived early and a room was not ready, Joseph on the front desk was most accommodating. He provided us access to the laundry facilities without question and was very pleasant during our check-in/out. The lobby was most inviting and even had a bar. The breakfast was what would be expected.

Our room was well-kept. The carpets and furniture require some attention vis-a-vis cleaning or replacing. Be cautioned, however, that there is very little in the area regarding activities or dining.

The biggest shortcoming, in our opinion, was the WiFi. We were on the third floor and it was erratic. Initially it was fast, however, it bogged down quite frequently even to the point of being dead.

On a positive note, the airport shuttle was very efficient and even ran twice in the same hour as there was an overload for the first run.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed the night of the 26th Jan 2013 after a long trip from the UK. Be aware of confusion with the hotel's name Comfort Suite and Comfort Inn 5 blocks apart. The room was large and comfortable. Great free Internet access but slow. Free shuttle for cruises out of Miami.
Would use again if the need arouse

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear cath1947,
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our free shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in picking guests up at the airport in a timely manner and taking them to the cruise port the next day promptly. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.