We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with shuttle service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
San Luis Obispo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel with shuttle service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites prior to our Oceania cruise. We utilized the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and again, the following day, to the cruise ship port. The shuttle was on time on both occasions. Just remember to be sure you get on the cruise ship shuttle list as soon as you check in. Being nearly new, this hotel is in excellent condition and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a good Wi-Fi connection. There are some restaurants within walking distance but, since it was after dark when we arrived, we asked the desk clerk for restaurants that did deliveries to the hotel. There are a number of them and several don't even charge a delivery fee. Breakfast was served in typical buffet style and was quite good. We will use Comfort Suites Miami Airport North whenever taking a cruise from Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Renee428,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    196
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
236
157
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A group of 5 ladies stayed here the night before our Carnival cruise 1/26/13 and had a great stay. We called the hotel shuttle when we arrived at the Miami airport you need to go one flight up to catch this shuttle. This hotel is only a year or so old so everything was nice and clean. We had a suite that had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was very nice and the maid brought me more towels since there were 5 of us. There is a safe, and microwave in the suite rooms. I slept on the sleep sofa and it was very comfortable. Although you are right by the airport I really did not hear any planes we were on the 5th floor.
There really is not much to walk to around the hotel so we took a cab to South Beach about $30.We did not use the pool, or gym but they looked nice. There is a breakfast included off the lobby with cereals, eggs, yogurt, danish, juices. The shuttle to the cruise docks was about 35 minutes late and there were about 60 people waiting in the lobby to go on the shuttle. A big bus finally showed up but we decided to take a cab rather than wait for all those people to load their luggage and get on the bus to the port. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear raggedyann6,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would most certainly stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,ga
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice Comfort Suites with good shuttle service from airport and to the cruise port. Room was very clean and well appointed. Location is somewhat isolated, but a few restaurants are within walking distance Breakfast was typical buffet type, but certainly adequate.. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor near the lobby. We heard noise till very late from ice machine and the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear LovetoeatCanton_ga,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found your room so comfortable and cozy. I am equally happy to read that our shuttle services were so well received. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a newer hotel and the service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all facets, Shuttle pickup was on time, very close to the airport, rooms are immaculate. Wi-Fi worked great, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee and tea available. There is some airport noise affecting rooms on the front side of the hotel, so I recommend asking for a room on the back side for the most quiet area. The hotel should consider installing equipment other hotels have to keep doors from constantly slamming every time someone goes in and out of a room. With the way the hotel was designed, the echoes of door slamming was particularly annoying during my short stay. This was my first stay at this hotel, but, all in all, I would choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear eebab,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This comfort suites has a very nice, recent remodel with a contemporary design. Decor, room and hotel is all very nice. I'd stay there again if I were in the area and needed to be near the aiport. Much nicer than most other comfort suites.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear springfield1,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our hotel to be much nicer than other Comfort Suites. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This has to be the nicest comfort suites I have been in. Looks very recently remodeled and is very nice, new and contemporary in design. Parking got a little thin late at night, but that's the only problem. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear animalchen,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had an awesome stay while being our guest. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their stay. I am equally delighted to read that you found us to be the nicest Comfort Suites you have ever stayed in. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here toward end of January '13 prior to a flight overseas. Good proximity to the airport and very easy to get to...just know that it sits behind some older buildings and is not out in plain sight. Parking is limited but free. We were able to check-in in little time. The room appeared to be quite modern, clean, and overall safe. We did not use most of the amenities that were offered other than the breakfast buffet which was acceptable. Would stay here again. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Hipoint,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am glad to read that your preflight stay was enjoyable. I am equally delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and clean. All our team members work hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards the hotel. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.