We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Miami Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Miami Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a newer hotel and the service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all facets, Shuttle pickup was on time, very close to the airport, rooms are immaculate. Wi-Fi worked great, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee and tea available. There is some airport noise affecting rooms on the front side of the hotel, so I recommend asking for a room on the back side for the most quiet area. The hotel should consider installing equipment other hotels have to keep doors from constantly slamming every time someone goes in and out of a room. With the way the hotel was designed, the echoes of door slamming was particularly annoying during my short stay. This was my first stay at this hotel, but, all in all, I would choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear eebab,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    172
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
202
135
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This comfort suites has a very nice, recent remodel with a contemporary design. Decor, room and hotel is all very nice. I'd stay there again if I were in the area and needed to be near the aiport. Much nicer than most other comfort suites.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear springfield1,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our hotel to be much nicer than other Comfort Suites. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This has to be the nicest comfort suites I have been in. Looks very recently remodeled and is very nice, new and contemporary in design. Parking got a little thin late at night, but that's the only problem. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear animalchen,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had an awesome stay while being our guest. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their stay. I am equally delighted to read that you found us to be the nicest Comfort Suites you have ever stayed in. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here toward end of January '13 prior to a flight overseas. Good proximity to the airport and very easy to get to...just know that it sits behind some older buildings and is not out in plain sight. Parking is limited but free. We were able to check-in in little time. The room appeared to be quite modern, clean, and overall safe. We did not use most of the amenities that were offered other than the breakfast buffet which was acceptable. Would stay here again. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Hipoint,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am glad to read that your preflight stay was enjoyable. I am equally delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and clean. All our team members work hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards the hotel. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great hotel & staff! If you are going on a cruise or need an overnighter I recommend this hotel for 1-3 nights. I also advise that you request a room on the 4th or 5th floor. (There are only 5 floors) not much parking up next to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear hydroshawn,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I just completed a stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel.The rooms were great and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the Hotel looks brand new. It is every thing you would want in a hotel. Dave Preston is a great Hotel Manager. I give this Hotel 5 stars plus. We will be back on our next vacation to this fabulous Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear avinewyorkcity,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had an outstanding stay while being our guest. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their vacation. I am equally delighted to read that you plan on staying with us for another vacation! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before and 3 nights after a cruise. We found the hotel more than met our needs. Excellent value from the complimentary breakfasts to free wi-fi and parking. Would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear jamesvd,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.