We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice despite Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
St. Louis, MO USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice despite Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here toward end of January '13 prior to a flight overseas. Good proximity to the airport and very easy to get to...just know that it sits behind some older buildings and is not out in plain sight. Parking is limited but free. We were able to check-in in little time. The room appeared to be quite modern, clean, and overall safe. We did not use most of the amenities that were offered other than the breakfast buffet which was acceptable. Would stay here again. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Hipoint,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am glad to read that your preflight stay was enjoyable. I am equally delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and clean. All our team members work hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards the hotel. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    197
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
237
157
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great hotel & staff! If you are going on a cruise or need an overnighter I recommend this hotel for 1-3 nights. I also advise that you request a room on the 4th or 5th floor. (There are only 5 floors) not much parking up next to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear hydroshawn,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I just completed a stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel.The rooms were great and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the Hotel looks brand new. It is every thing you would want in a hotel. Dave Preston is a great Hotel Manager. I give this Hotel 5 stars plus. We will be back on our next vacation to this fabulous Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear avinewyorkcity,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had an outstanding stay while being our guest. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their vacation. I am equally delighted to read that you plan on staying with us for another vacation! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before and 3 nights after a cruise. We found the hotel more than met our needs. Excellent value from the complimentary breakfasts to free wi-fi and parking. Would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear jamesvd,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Comfort Suites Miami is an exceptional overnight stay. We stayed pre-cruise and post cruise because of proximity to Miami airport (and the free shuttle services which were excellent). This is not a destination resort, but for one or two nights fantastic. Great service, free breakfast, gym, pool and friendly helpful staff. The hotel is relatively new, very clean and the rooms quite large with quality furnishings. For an overnight stay, close to Miami airport, I would highly recommend Comfort Suites to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tony P,
The Staff and I at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for writing a review of our property. Hearing that your trip was so successful and that we were able to be a part of your vacation is what makes this job truly special. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to friends and family. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your group as our guests.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked the hotel the night before our cruise. This is a new hotel and we were quite pleased regarding all aspects. We have no complaints. The room was quite, clean confortable with 2 beds and a sleep sofa. A free breakfast with fresh cooked waffels, flavored coffee, eggs, and bacon, along with bread and fresh fruit. It was self serve affair with ample seating. The hotel provided transportation to the ship and return to the hotel was prepurchased before we left the hotel.

The transportation provided was flawless with a minimal wait.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bob_bra,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
527 reviews 527 reviews
340 hotel reviews
Reviews in 340 cities Reviews in 340 cities
687 helpful votes 687 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As a platinum member in the Choice Hotel loyalty program, I've stayed at a lot of Comfort Inns and their related brands. This one is the nicest Comfort Suites I've seen in the USA. It actually has some style -- nice lobby area, modern room decor, even rocking tunes in the elevator area.

But, at the end of the day, it's just a nice Comfort Inn. I think this property recently made a list of the 10 best airport hotels in America and, well, that list is pretty ridiculous. There are probably 5 better airport hotels in Miami if you're spending somebody's else's money. But if you can get a good rate, I think this hotel is quite decent and can deliver good value.

Breakfast is, sadly, pretty standard Choice hotel fare; the whole wheat waffle batter for the waffle machine was about as fancy as it got. In other words, a breakfast you eat because it's free, not something you'd want to pay for. But you won't starve.

The parking lot does look too small; when I picked up my rental car, I did manage to find a spot, but I can see how this could be a problem. Their airport shuttle was slow to pick up, and only leaves for the airport once an hour (which, in my opinion, is unacceptable for an airport hotel).

Pool area looked small to me and not particularly inviting. But you could definitely swim.

Come with reasonable expectations and you will be satisfied. Despite its imperfections, it would be nice if all the Choice properties were as pleasant as this one!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Dave's_reviews,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such an accomplished reviewer posting a review of our property. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the nicest Comfort Suites in the United States. I am equally happy to read that you mentioned the article where we were ranked in the top ten as the best airport hotels in America. We are very proud to receive that recognition. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.