We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before and 3 nights after a cruise. We found the hotel more than met our needs. Excellent value from the complimentary breakfasts to free wi-fi and parking. Would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear jamesvd,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    293
    67
    17
    14
See reviews for
345
235
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Comfort Suites Miami is an exceptional overnight stay. We stayed pre-cruise and post cruise because of proximity to Miami airport (and the free shuttle services which were excellent). This is not a destination resort, but for one or two nights fantastic. Great service, free breakfast, gym, pool and friendly helpful staff. The hotel is relatively new, very clean and the rooms quite large with quality furnishings. For an overnight stay, close to Miami airport, I would highly recommend Comfort Suites to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tony P,
The Staff and I at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for writing a review of our property. Hearing that your trip was so successful and that we were able to be a part of your vacation is what makes this job truly special. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to friends and family. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your group as our guests.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked the hotel the night before our cruise. This is a new hotel and we were quite pleased regarding all aspects. We have no complaints. The room was quite, clean confortable with 2 beds and a sleep sofa. A free breakfast with fresh cooked waffels, flavored coffee, eggs, and bacon, along with bread and fresh fruit. It was self serve affair with ample seating. The hotel provided transportation to the ship and return to the hotel was prepurchased before we left the hotel.

The transportation provided was flawless with a minimal wait.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bob_bra,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
622 reviews
380 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 807 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As a platinum member in the Choice Hotel loyalty program, I've stayed at a lot of Comfort Inns and their related brands. This one is the nicest Comfort Suites I've seen in the USA. It actually has some style -- nice lobby area, modern room decor, even rocking tunes in the elevator area.

But, at the end of the day, it's just a nice Comfort Inn. I think this property recently made a list of the 10 best airport hotels in America and, well, that list is pretty ridiculous. There are probably 5 better airport hotels in Miami if you're spending somebody's else's money. But if you can get a good rate, I think this hotel is quite decent and can deliver good value.

Breakfast is, sadly, pretty standard Choice hotel fare; the whole wheat waffle batter for the waffle machine was about as fancy as it got. In other words, a breakfast you eat because it's free, not something you'd want to pay for. But you won't starve.

The parking lot does look too small; when I picked up my rental car, I did manage to find a spot, but I can see how this could be a problem. Their airport shuttle was slow to pick up, and only leaves for the airport once an hour (which, in my opinion, is unacceptable for an airport hotel).

Pool area looked small to me and not particularly inviting. But you could definitely swim.

Come with reasonable expectations and you will be satisfied. Despite its imperfections, it would be nice if all the Choice properties were as pleasant as this one!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Dave's_reviews,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such an accomplished reviewer posting a review of our property. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the nicest Comfort Suites in the United States. I am equally happy to read that you mentioned the article where we were ranked in the top ten as the best airport hotels in America. We are very proud to receive that recognition. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here after a week at Caribbean. The hotel was very clean, in handy location (you anyways need a car to get around) and was very affordable. The breakfast was not that healthy and didn't have much of selection. The parking lot was quite small, and there were lots of "creative" parking solutions. The staff was not very helpful or keen to provide service, but we got everything done anyways. The gym was very small, but I personally didn't need anything else than the treadmill.

So overall, very positive feeling if I compare the price to the experience, even with the few downsides.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear T0mi_2,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect for your trip. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found the hotel to be a great value. In contrast, I found your comments about the staff to be disturbing. I sent you a personal message to find out more details about the day and time this took place. I look forward to your response. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good value, nice decor, service personnel not very helpful and schmoozing with peers, guests in an unprofessional way.close to airport but very little noise from planes. Shower was ok, vanity very high for 5 ft 3 inch person. No mirror in bathroom that a near sighted person could use.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear emunah,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be a great value. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed our decor and that you found the hotel to be very quite. In contrast, I found your comments about the staff to be disturbing. I sent you a personal message to find out more details about the day and time this took place. I look forward to your response. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we had an overnight plane connection. The spacious room had everything we needed and more. There were two comfortable queen beds, a small sofa, an easy chair, small table, clock-radio, large flat-screen television, dresser, desk and closet. There were a mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe in the room. The large bathroom had a good supply of thick, fluffy towels.

A shuttle runs hourly from the hotel to the airport, and makes pickups at the airport for arriving guests. There is some confusion at the airport because there is also a shuttle for the Comfort Inn and Suites, which is a different accommodation. The Comfort Suites shuttle is white with a yellow stripe.

The expanded continental breakfast included breads, waffles, pancakes, sausages, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit.

A complimentary Wall Street Journal was available to guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear coffeemavenswife
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such an accomplished reviewer posting such a flattering review of our property. I am delighted to read that our hotel was perfect for your needs. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service and accommodations to all of our guests to ensure they have a most enjoyable stay. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.