We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for going on a Cruise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Plant City, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for going on a Cruise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived about 7:15 pm. Check in was simple and quick (Wonderful as we were tired after driving from Plant City, Florida, approximate 4-1/2 hour drive). Our room on first floor was large and very nice - very clean. We used Stay123.com to book this hotel as we were going on a cruise and wanted to leave our car at the hotel rather than paying port parking fees (Cheaper!). The Hotel people were very nice. Trip to port is included. The tour bus people (FSA, I believe) were fantastic. Return fee of $10.00 per person was charged to return to Hotel. The only NEGATIVES we experienced were the front desk clerks forgot to sign us up (when we checked in) to take the bus to the port so they had to find us a seat the next morning. This hotel also charges $2.00 for a safe in the room which they do not tell you (whether you want one or not). You can complain when you get the bill and they will remove the charge. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. All I can say is it was free and it was food - eggs tasted like watered down cardboard. You make your own waffles and they were good.

Room Tip: First floor corner rooms and handicap rooms are larger and closer to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Joyce D,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    200
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
241
159
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband has been staying here for a week. I joined him and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large. Wonderful comfortable bedding with great pillows. A living room area with an extra chair. There is a huge plasma that can be watched from anywhere in the room. There is a nice sized desk. The restrooms are nice no signs of wear. Everything is new and trendy. I have been here for 4 days now and I don't even realize we are near an airport. There is no loud noises regarding the airport what so ever. There is only one thing they could improve. Housekeeping is loud. They walk around the halls with their volume as loud as possible. I get the idea they want to wake you. It's not cool. Especially when you work late or are not feeling well. There also isn't much parking at all. However, it's a great trade off for the value. The rooms are a great deal! You can't get this downtown or off the beach without paying quadruple the amount and its NOT worth it! I have done this and it's terrible service and a pain in the neck getting anywhere in the traffic. I highly recommend this place and will be back over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear pena5504,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a flattering review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect for your stay in Miami. By the same token, I am very happy to read that you will be staying with us again and again. We love having repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Their stories of adventures and travels always bring smiles to our faces. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle from airport and a shuttle to the cruise port included. The place is pretty new, very clean, and the staff are helpful and efficient. The breakfast bar is plentiful and the staff there very friendly.

Alternatively, if you want a reasonable place to eat try the Airport Diner just a few blocks away (walkable), very good food and pleasant service.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor to avoid noise from floor above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear artistgranny,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling the way you do about our establishment. I am equally delighted to read that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Flew into Miami to catch a cruise the following morning. Free shuttle from the airport to the hotel waited abouth 10 minutes before we were picked up and taken to the hotel. Room was very clean and fresh, made a reservation for a shuttle to the port of Miami when checking in ans was assigned a time for pick-up. Shuttle service is free. Breakfast was hot and fresh at the hotel. Only negitive was hotel location not too many places around hotel to get dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear fred b,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such an accomplished reviewer posting a flattering review. We work hard every day making sure the rooms our clean and in working order. I am glad your transportation from the airport and to the cruise port was smooth and efficient. I am equally delighted you were able to enjoy breakfast the morning of your stay. We at Comfort Suites believe breakfast to be the most important meal of the day. The next time you stay with us ask the front desk staff for restaurant options, they would be happy to recommend some local area cuisine. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is a nice newer building. The room was great, we had a one room bedroom suite with a seperate living area. The hotel and room was comfortable and we did not have any complaints. I will reccommend to friends and will definately stay here again if I am ever in need of a hotel in Miami. The manager Mr. Martinek (I think I spelled the name correctly) made the stay a most memorable one as it was also my first year wedding anniversary. Sharon and Rick D.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Sharon D

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I wanted to take a moment and congratulate you on your one year wedding anniversary. I glad you enjoyed the bottle of wine and decorative items we had waiting in your room. We have a great staff here that makes all our guests feel like family. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our sales director George Martinek. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again for your second wedding anniversary.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for 1 night prior to a flight the following day. Their airport shuttle was very quick and efficient - it arrived to pick me up within ~10 minutes of calling from the airport and it left right on time the next morning. The room was as advertised/shown on the website, was clean, and appeared to have been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable too. Only downside is that I couldn't take advantage of the free breakfast because I had to get to the airport for an early flight. Found a pretty good deal online, so overall it was a good value and worked perfectly for what I needed for this trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Jen590,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect to start your trip. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed your room and our shuttle services. The next time you stay at our hotel and have to leave early stop by the front desk and we have breakfast to go bags for our guests. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will see you again the next time you travel to Miami, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at here for two days prior to our cruise. As soon as we arrived at the airport, we called for the shuttle, they were there in a short period of time, and very pleasant. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated, rooms have the comfy feel, and the hot breakfast is an added benefit.
If you have an interest in going to the beach and want to save money, you can take the bus (#42) from across the street to the airport (or you could use the hotel shuttle for free), and then catch bus #150 to South Beach. For $5 you can get an all day bus pass which will save you from renting a car - the buses run often enough that you can enjoy the entire day and well into the night siteseeing with the $5 pass....well worth it.
There's a couple placs within walking distant to eat.
The day before you are to cruise, check in with guest services, and they will sign you up for a free shuttle to the port. With free transportation from the airport and to the port...this is a the best deal in town at a great price!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear WVtravelers489,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.