We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at here for two days prior to our cruise. As soon as we arrived at the airport, we called for the shuttle, they were there in a short period of time, and very pleasant. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated, rooms have the comfy feel, and the hot breakfast is an added benefit.
If you have an interest in going to the beach and want to save money, you can take the bus (#42) from across the street to the airport (or you could use the hotel shuttle for free), and then catch bus #150 to South Beach. For $5 you can get an all day bus pass which will save you from renting a car - the buses run often enough that you can enjoy the entire day and well into the night siteseeing with the $5 pass....well worth it.
There's a couple placs within walking distant to eat.
The day before you are to cruise, check in with guest services, and they will sign you up for a free shuttle to the port. With free transportation from the airport and to the port...this is a the best deal in town at a great price!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear WVtravelers489,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    204
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
245
162
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent the night here before heading out on a cruise the next morning. We found the hotel to be clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the room to be spacious and new looking. Loved the big screen TV. We could hear planes going overhead until about midnight but then it was quiet until early morning. While it is in a rather industrial area, there were two fast food restaurants a block away and a terrific sports bar/restaurant two blocks away. The sports bar wasn't much to look at from the outside and being 4 girls alone, we were a little hesitant to go in but it was a wonderful place with excellant food and great service. It wasn't very busy for a Friday night and the menu had great options. I would personally recommend the fish sandwich! The shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was quick so we didn't wait long and the transportation to the port was well organized. The breakfast was busy when we went and the help seemed a little overwhelmed with all the people but there was plenty to choose from. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation if we ever cruise out of this port.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear mpswns,

The Staff and I at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for writing a review of our property. Hearing that your trip was so successful and that we were able to be a part of your vacation is what makes this job truly special. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your group as our guests.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a great newer hotel located just north of the airport and off a rather busy roadway in a mostly industrial area. I found the property tastefully decorated, well designed, very clean, and inviting. The rooms were quite comfortable especially with the big hdtv, spacious work desk, and separate sitting area with a sleeper sofa. Breakfast was above average, the pool was adequate, and the on-site bar was a nice touch. Although it's not ideally located, your stay will be quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear RJRM,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, Uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just a5 minute drive from the Airport Rental Centre.
Room was comfortable and very quiet.
Breakfast was excellent and the location meant we were on our way out of Miami heading West though with the Turnpike nearby you could just as easily head North and South!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear chrismk,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the location to be perfect to start your trip. I am equally happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found the hotel to be very quite. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here prior to our cruise. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was the usual continental plus waffles, eggs, and sausage links. The service was good. If you are looking for a hotel with restaurants or things to do in walking distance this is not the hotel for you. We spent about $25 per person for my group on 6 to take a car service to South Beach. Overall this hotel was a good value for the price for a one night stay. We also saved by using the free airport and cruise port shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Msladyptd,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our flight from South America arrived in Miami too late for a connection to the west coast so we needed a place near the airport as our on-going flight left early in the morning.
The hotel is about a ten minute drive from the airport, located in a commercial area. No restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel appeared to be newer, but is beginning to get a bit ragged around the edges. Our room was in good condition and quiet, even though there were some noisy guests here and there. We didn't experience any airport noise.
Because of our early departure at 6 AM we didn't experience the breakfast which is included in the room price.
There are many hotels near Miami airport to choose from. For us this was a good choice based on price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ratch37,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review posted on Trip Advisor. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I was very surprised by your statement that you saw areas that were getting ragged around the edges. We are a newer hotel and have a great preventive maintenance program in effect at the hotel. I would like to reach out to you in an ongoing effort to improve services and the facility. My email is provided below if you wish to contact me to discuss the matter in more detail. In contrast, I am delighted to read that you found us a good price and location. Thank you again for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It`s very close to the airport and to the shopping malls and stores, offers breakfast (which is not so rich, it has the same options every day, but is ok), the staff is gentle.
The price isn`t so fair for a three people room, but the room was comfortable, so ok. I guess our room bathroom was not cleaned every day, for a 5 day stay...
What i dind't like was they received a package we bought online after our checkout, so we could not recover the item. The correct procedure was give back to the store, as we were not guests anymore.
Overall, i have no complains.

Room Tip: Watch your breakfast hour, it could be very crowded in certain periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ViviJeff,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found us a great hotel to do some shopping. We have many stores within a short drive where one can find just about anything they need. I am not quite sure what you meant by us receiving a package or sending it back to the store. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail my email is provided below. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.