We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent for cruisers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convienent for cruisers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We choose this hotel for the free airport and port shuttles. I called the hotel a few days prior to our arrival to book a place on the port shuttle and was told it was not nessesary. After our flight the airport shuttle met us with no problems and we arrived at the hotel within a few minutes.

The male receptionist was unfriendly and did not look up from his paperwork to greet us, I interupted his reading to ask if we could check in. His first words to us was a short sigh and "name?". As he reluctantly checked us in I asked about the port transfer - he told me it was full. I explained that I called and was told I just give my name on checking in - it was only 7pm, so we were not a really late check-in for it to be full already, we choose the hotel because of the shuttle.

He looked up and said he would call our room later, gave us a room key and walked away. He did not explain where our room was nor tell us our room number. We did not get a call and the next morning I went an saw the morning staff on reception - what a difference!! They could not do enough to help. Told me there was no message left by the night receptionist and they actually had plenty of space on either a 10.45 transfer or a 12.45 transfer, I could choose which one.

The room was large and clean however the soap holder in the shower was full of old soap scum and had obviously not been cleaned at all. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was very good. Public areas were clean and comfortable.

The surrounding area is not so good but this is an airport hotel so I would think most people are only here for one night - for which it's fine. Such a shame the check-in receptionist was so rude.

Room Tip: Airport view was great and very quiet as the sound proofing is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Agent_L,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am disappointed to read that you received anything less than perfection at check in time. I would like to speak with you more about this matter, my email is listed below. In contrast, I am happy to read that the morning staff gave the customer service level you were expecting at check in. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    302
    69
    17
    15
See reviews for
359
238
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Carribean and it was such a lovely surprise! Gorgeous room, friendly & helpful staff, and the airport shuttle took only minutes to arrive! If you're passing through and don't want to venture far from Miami Airport it's perfect. We'd absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lovely view of the Miami skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear wordy76,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would absolutely stay here again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The location is a bit far from most things but if you have a car this is the place for you. The breakfast was good. Egg patty and sausage patty's. waffles, fruit, pastry,juice and milk and coffee. We were there just for 1 night before cruising out. The shuttle from airport and to port was worry free. Thanks for a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Few places to eat with in a few blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ktprincess1,

Thank you for taking the time and posting such a glowing review of our hotel. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am equally delighted to read that the shuttle services were so well received. Every day we work hard making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport in a timely manner and taken to the Miami Cruise Port the next day promptly. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
744 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked a night’s stay at this Comfort Suites as a place to stay before our cruise on a Carnival ship sailing out of Miami the next day.

When we landed at the Miami Airport and had our luggage, we called the hotel for a shuttle. It arrived about 10 minutes later and we left for the hotel. All together, it was 45 minutes from the time we landed to the time we checked into the hotel.

We had a deluxe queen suite with 2 queen beds and plenty of space in a room of 486 square feet. Our rate was $129 for the night and included a hot buffet breakfast in the morning.

Besides the two beds, there was a couch that had a fold out bed. There was a nice cushioned chair and a office type chair at the desk.

There was a large screen HD TV, a microwave, and fridge.

It is not in the most scenic area being located on the edge of the airport, but it served the purpose for a one night stay. From our 4th floor room (425), we could see parts of the airport runway and terminal areas. For plane spotters, it was a great location. The walls and windows were well insulated, so all you could hear was a low rumble of jets on take offs.

Across the street was a Valero gas station with beer, soda, and water along with snack foods.

For dinner, we had a few options there within a few blocks of the hotel. There was a sports pub, a Honduran restaurant, a Peruvian restaurant, and a diner called the Airport Diner. We chose the diner and had a very nice meal there.

The mattresses were a little softer than what we prefer.

The hotel had a small pool that was 5 feet deep at one end. There was a small fitness room with a few pieces of workout equipment.

For the breakfast buffet, they had simple fare. We saw pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and they had a waffle maker. They offered coffee, tea, orange juice, and apple juice.

They had a shuttle to take us to the cruise port that left at 10:45am for the 15 minute ride.
We were pleased with our stay here.

If we were to come back for another cruise out of Miami, we would not hesitate going back to this Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the airport would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ct-cruisers,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a detailed review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. We love to have repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good sized room, king sized super comfortable bed. It is just a few short blocks to wonderful little restaurants. Has a small fitness room and a pool and free shuttle to and from airport. Efficient and friendly staff. Free Buffet breakfast for guests, $8.95 for others. Great variety of breakfast foods, quite a spread, quite a bargain. The room had the largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room, a 41 or 42 inch screen!! Free premium stations. Quiet and efficient room A/C.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear drlkb2,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am also delighted to read that you loved our brand new 42’’ flat screen TVs. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice big room, with pleasant newer furnishings. Carpet had a rather large stain in it, but not a big deal. Private outdoor pool. Within a few blocks are several fast food type restaurants. Only thing I noted was the area is not too nice, but very close to Miami International Airport. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast- good amenities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear TobyJoeBurnaby_BC,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complementary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I found the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to be a very nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Whenever I'd meet staff in the hall or lobby, they always said hello. Dulon, the general manager, was out and about in the lobby greeting guests. My room was very large and comfortable, with a sitting area, frig. and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was extremely quiet. I never heard other guests in the halls or other rooms. They offer a complimentary breakfast for their guests and it was very filling, offering a wide variety of foods.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the Miami area. Clean, friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sheila P,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. By the same token, I am delighted to read that you found the room to be exceptionally comfortable. All our rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave. We want our guests to feel like the hotel is a home away from home. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.