We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for next day flights!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for next day flights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Carribean and it was such a lovely surprise! Gorgeous room, friendly & helpful staff, and the airport shuttle took only minutes to arrive! If you're passing through and don't want to venture far from Miami Airport it's perfect. We'd absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lovely view of the Miami skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear wordy76,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would absolutely stay here again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    224
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
264
187
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The location is a bit far from most things but if you have a car this is the place for you. The breakfast was good. Egg patty and sausage patty's. waffles, fruit, pastry,juice and milk and coffee. We were there just for 1 night before cruising out. The shuttle from airport and to port was worry free. Thanks for a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Few places to eat with in a few blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ktprincess1,

Thank you for taking the time and posting such a glowing review of our hotel. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am equally delighted to read that the shuttle services were so well received. Every day we work hard making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport in a timely manner and taken to the Miami Cruise Port the next day promptly. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
657 reviews 657 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
716 helpful votes 716 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked a night’s stay at this Comfort Suites as a place to stay before our cruise on a Carnival ship sailing out of Miami the next day.

When we landed at the Miami Airport and had our luggage, we called the hotel for a shuttle. It arrived about 10 minutes later and we left for the hotel. All together, it was 45 minutes from the time we landed to the time we checked into the hotel.

We had a deluxe queen suite with 2 queen beds and plenty of space in a room of 486 square feet. Our rate was $129 for the night and included a hot buffet breakfast in the morning.

Besides the two beds, there was a couch that had a fold out bed. There was a nice cushioned chair and a office type chair at the desk.

There was a large screen HD TV, a microwave, and fridge.

It is not in the most scenic area being located on the edge of the airport, but it served the purpose for a one night stay. From our 4th floor room (425), we could see parts of the airport runway and terminal areas. For plane spotters, it was a great location. The walls and windows were well insulated, so all you could hear was a low rumble of jets on take offs.

Across the street was a Valero gas station with beer, soda, and water along with snack foods.

For dinner, we had a few options there within a few blocks of the hotel. There was a sports pub, a Honduran restaurant, a Peruvian restaurant, and a diner called the Airport Diner. We chose the diner and had a very nice meal there.

The mattresses were a little softer than what we prefer.

The hotel had a small pool that was 5 feet deep at one end. There was a small fitness room with a few pieces of workout equipment.

For the breakfast buffet, they had simple fare. We saw pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and they had a waffle maker. They offered coffee, tea, orange juice, and apple juice.

They had a shuttle to take us to the cruise port that left at 10:45am for the 15 minute ride.
We were pleased with our stay here.

If we were to come back for another cruise out of Miami, we would not hesitate going back to this Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the airport would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ct-cruisers,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a detailed review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. We love to have repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good sized room, king sized super comfortable bed. It is just a few short blocks to wonderful little restaurants. Has a small fitness room and a pool and free shuttle to and from airport. Efficient and friendly staff. Free Buffet breakfast for guests, $8.95 for others. Great variety of breakfast foods, quite a spread, quite a bargain. The room had the largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room, a 41 or 42 inch screen!! Free premium stations. Quiet and efficient room A/C.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear drlkb2,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am also delighted to read that you loved our brand new 42’’ flat screen TVs. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice big room, with pleasant newer furnishings. Carpet had a rather large stain in it, but not a big deal. Private outdoor pool. Within a few blocks are several fast food type restaurants. Only thing I noted was the area is not too nice, but very close to Miami International Airport. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast- good amenities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear TobyJoeBurnaby_BC,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complementary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I found the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to be a very nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Whenever I'd meet staff in the hall or lobby, they always said hello. Dulon, the general manager, was out and about in the lobby greeting guests. My room was very large and comfortable, with a sitting area, frig. and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was extremely quiet. I never heard other guests in the halls or other rooms. They offer a complimentary breakfast for their guests and it was very filling, offering a wide variety of foods.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the Miami area. Clean, friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sheila P,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. By the same token, I am delighted to read that you found the room to be exceptionally comfortable. All our rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave. We want our guests to feel like the hotel is a home away from home. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon booking this cruise, I read reviews online and most of them were mixed or bad so I became hesitant. Friends and I stayed here over the weekend October 5-7 before a cruise. We walked into this hotel, checked in with ease and headed to our room. These rooms were beyond gorgeous, nice and in order and spacious. The staff there was amazing, I needed help a few times and there was no hesitation to assist me. We also attended the hotel bar, which is small but very clean and orderly. The bartender on duty was Nikki, she was amazing and very friendly (we actually went out with her when the bar closed). We had to get taxis a few times, and weren't sure where we were going and the hotel staff at the front desk were very eager to help. There is also many places you can walk to from the hotel (subway, McDonalds, liquor store and a few other restaurants). The only downfall I'd say was the pool, it was fairly small but still accommodated my needs. I will defiantly be going back to this hotel next time I stay in Miami!! (Don't mind messy room)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sam K,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. We love seeing that a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with everyone. I am glad that you had such a wonderful time at our bar and made a new friend with our bartender Nikki. By the same token, I am also delighted to read that you will definitely return to our hotel the next time you travel to Miami. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.