We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttles to airport and cruise port - Great for cruisers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Connecticut
Top Contributor
646 reviews 646 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
706 helpful votes 706 helpful votes
“Free shuttles to airport and cruise port - Great for cruisers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked a night’s stay at this Comfort Suites as a place to stay before our cruise on a Carnival ship sailing out of Miami the next day.

When we landed at the Miami Airport and had our luggage, we called the hotel for a shuttle. It arrived about 10 minutes later and we left for the hotel. All together, it was 45 minutes from the time we landed to the time we checked into the hotel.

We had a deluxe queen suite with 2 queen beds and plenty of space in a room of 486 square feet. Our rate was $129 for the night and included a hot buffet breakfast in the morning.

Besides the two beds, there was a couch that had a fold out bed. There was a nice cushioned chair and a office type chair at the desk.

There was a large screen HD TV, a microwave, and fridge.

It is not in the most scenic area being located on the edge of the airport, but it served the purpose for a one night stay. From our 4th floor room (425), we could see parts of the airport runway and terminal areas. For plane spotters, it was a great location. The walls and windows were well insulated, so all you could hear was a low rumble of jets on take offs.

Across the street was a Valero gas station with beer, soda, and water along with snack foods.

For dinner, we had a few options there within a few blocks of the hotel. There was a sports pub, a Honduran restaurant, a Peruvian restaurant, and a diner called the Airport Diner. We chose the diner and had a very nice meal there.

The mattresses were a little softer than what we prefer.

The hotel had a small pool that was 5 feet deep at one end. There was a small fitness room with a few pieces of workout equipment.

For the breakfast buffet, they had simple fare. We saw pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and they had a waffle maker. They offered coffee, tea, orange juice, and apple juice.

They had a shuttle to take us to the cruise port that left at 10:45am for the 15 minute ride.
We were pleased with our stay here.

If we were to come back for another cruise out of Miami, we would not hesitate going back to this Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the airport would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ct-cruisers,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a detailed review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. We love to have repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    210
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
248
171
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good sized room, king sized super comfortable bed. It is just a few short blocks to wonderful little restaurants. Has a small fitness room and a pool and free shuttle to and from airport. Efficient and friendly staff. Free Buffet breakfast for guests, $8.95 for others. Great variety of breakfast foods, quite a spread, quite a bargain. The room had the largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room, a 41 or 42 inch screen!! Free premium stations. Quiet and efficient room A/C.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear drlkb2,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am also delighted to read that you loved our brand new 42’’ flat screen TVs. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice big room, with pleasant newer furnishings. Carpet had a rather large stain in it, but not a big deal. Private outdoor pool. Within a few blocks are several fast food type restaurants. Only thing I noted was the area is not too nice, but very close to Miami International Airport. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast- good amenities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear TobyJoeBurnaby_BC,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complementary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I found the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to be a very nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Whenever I'd meet staff in the hall or lobby, they always said hello. Dulon, the general manager, was out and about in the lobby greeting guests. My room was very large and comfortable, with a sitting area, frig. and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was extremely quiet. I never heard other guests in the halls or other rooms. They offer a complimentary breakfast for their guests and it was very filling, offering a wide variety of foods.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the Miami area. Clean, friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sheila P,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. By the same token, I am delighted to read that you found the room to be exceptionally comfortable. All our rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave. We want our guests to feel like the hotel is a home away from home. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon booking this cruise, I read reviews online and most of them were mixed or bad so I became hesitant. Friends and I stayed here over the weekend October 5-7 before a cruise. We walked into this hotel, checked in with ease and headed to our room. These rooms were beyond gorgeous, nice and in order and spacious. The staff there was amazing, I needed help a few times and there was no hesitation to assist me. We also attended the hotel bar, which is small but very clean and orderly. The bartender on duty was Nikki, she was amazing and very friendly (we actually went out with her when the bar closed). We had to get taxis a few times, and weren't sure where we were going and the hotel staff at the front desk were very eager to help. There is also many places you can walk to from the hotel (subway, McDonalds, liquor store and a few other restaurants). The only downfall I'd say was the pool, it was fairly small but still accommodated my needs. I will defiantly be going back to this hotel next time I stay in Miami!! (Don't mind messy room)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sam K,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. We love seeing that a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with everyone. I am glad that you had such a wonderful time at our bar and made a new friend with our bartender Nikki. By the same token, I am also delighted to read that you will definitely return to our hotel the next time you travel to Miami. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

the room was wonderful, the beds a sensation,also the breakfast with a good choise of bread, fruits, tea, coffee etc.
super: the gratis shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise terminal......
The only problem for us was the so c o l d blowing air condition in the hotel.....

but we can say: when we will stay whenever in Miami: we will return in this hotel and we can recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Elisabeth G,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room so comfortable and the breakfast to be ample in the variety we offer. By the same token, I am glad that the shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in getting our guests to and from the airport and to the Miami Cruise Port in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This modern clean property was recommended to us by our travel agent. We spent the night here before leaving on a cruise. We enjoyed the airport to hotel shuttle, the hot breakfast & hotel to port shuttle, all included for our group. They even arranged for port to airport transfer for a small fee. Not a fancy area, with a few restaurants within walking distance, but we did feel safe. Would definately recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear LilHotNana,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am delighted to read that a fellow Michigander had such a wonderful time staying at our hotel for a pre cruise stay. By the same token, I am very happy to read that the shuttle services were so well received. We work hard every day ensuring every guest is picked up and dropped off at the airport in a timely fashion. We even go a step further by offering a complementary shuttle to the Port of Miami. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.