We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel seems almost new and is in a great location because you can walk to several restaurants. I had a king suite and thought the layout was really good. It is basically a long rectangle with a nice sitting area right up front and then the bed and a good sized closet is at the back end. I had friends in Miami that visited and we were very comfortable in that sitting area. The bed was wonderful and the bed linens had a great clean, almost antiseptic but I loved it, scent. Also, there were lots of towels which I appreciate too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear marcia_marcia,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am equally delighted to read that you found your room so comfortable and cozy. I hope you and your friends had a great time reconnecting in our hotel. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    196
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
235
157
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel offers "complimentary" shuttle from airport to hotel, from hotel to cruise port, breakfast and use of their computers. They have a small store of goodies and basic necessities, computer area, warm pool and exercise room. Please keep in mind that you need to contact the hotel when you arrived at the airport to be picked up by their shuttle. And if you need to a ride to the cruise port - you need to make reservations when you want to leave the hotel for the port. Location is sort of odd surrounded by residences, parking is limited, not very close to beaches or shopping malls but it is near a pub and pizza place (just ask front desk staff). We were a group of 15 and arrived at this hotel August 31, 2012 so there was only 1 front desk person so he was busy and could have used the help. Wish I remembered his name because despite the chaos, he was professional, very friendly and helpful. I believe the help arrived afterwards. Building is brand new, gorgeous and very clean. Most rooms (not all) are spacious and can easily accommodate 4 adults comfortably. Bathroom was built for tall people (sink and shower were very high). Their breakfast area is not set up properly and not a lot of space to sit in (so expect this). There was a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Breakfast staff were very accommodating, always made sure the areas were cleaned and food was well stocked up. Hotel charges $2 for the safe so if you do not need it please inform them (check your bill before you go). Our group was offered a great rate and George in reservation was very helpful. For as long as this hotel provides great customer service and maintain their building, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Marites8,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a detailed review posted on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that you and your group had a great time at our hotel. We work very hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your option of our hotel. I am surprised to read that you found the breakfast area layout to be inefficient. I will speak with the department head and see if we can change the set up to ensure a better flow. Thank you for bring this to my attention. Once again thank you for the review and for your group choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. John
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Fridays are a little crazy and hard to find parking, but the nice rooms and helpful staff make it worth it. They also have an enclosed pool with a glass door right by the breakfast area for anyone who needs time to be on the computer but your kids need to be entertained. The breakfast is really nice to, just make sure you do not forget your breakfast vouchers! Mr Edwin thankyou for accomadating my family with a smile!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear S G,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. I am equally happy you wrote about our team member Edwin. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to him. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The lobby of the motel is sleek and modern and seems rather upscale. The rooms are good sized and nicely appointed with a comfortable seating area next to the comfortable beds. That is the good. The carpeting was stained and the furniture in the sitting area was knicked and scratched. The motel entrance is oddly situated on the lot and the parking lot is much too small for the motel. When we could not find a place to park we were told it was okay to park in the parking lot of the motel next door which, I believe, was a Day's Inn or Econo Lodge. The lots run together. We ended up parking fairly far down in the lot. Others parked in the middle of the lot where there were no marked places and that made it difficult for others to get in and out of the spaces. They kept their vans there all night. Comfort Inn also shared their breakfast facilites with this next door motel and breakfast was extremely crowded. People were everywhere and it was difficult to see what was even offered. We snagged two places at the bar for our breakfast and then took turns trying to get food, juice, and coffee. Until Comfort Inn can remedy their parking and breakfast issues, I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Comfort suites in a very spacious room with 2 queen beds a a large sofa bed...the room was very clean .
The lobby and bar area is quite small .the breakfast buffet is around the bar area and was very crowded...it was very difficult to get to anything and there was not enough seating for everyone , but apart from that the breakfast was very good and included cereals , cakes , bagels , toast and waffles .
The front desk staff were very helpful and there is a free shuttle to/from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear samar14,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am glad to read that you found the staff very helpful and the shuttle services to be top notch. We work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel and staff members. Once again thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were unexpectedly delayed at the Miami airport due to tropical Storm Isaac and needed a place to stay for the night. We were tired after traveling all day and getting up at 3 AM to travel back to the US from Equador.

After contacting the hotel, we were promplly picked up and taken directly to the hotel. The hotel is clean and very modern. The front desk was helpful and friendly.

There are a few fast food type restaurants nearby and that is all that we needed. We just wanted something to eat, a shower, and comfortable bed.

Our first choice is Comfort Suites when booking lodging and this hotel is a good example of why we choose this hotel line.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear cshager,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am glad to see that our complimentary shuttle services were so well received. We know how important it is to be picked up promptly from the airport and taken back the next morning in a timely fashion. This is why we provide shuttle services to the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I researched this hotel because my hubby and I were looking for someplace inexpensive but nice to stay for one night prior to our cruise; and we had the best time ever. The customer service was awesome, the lobby is spacious, bright and clean. The hotel is up to date and modernly decorated with a bar (in the lobby), pool and fitness room. The rooms are suites indeed!! Our room was actually a one bedroom with separate living room and kitchen/dining area and a flatscreen TV in each room. The beds are CLEAN and HEAVENLY to sleep on. The area is also not bad (from what we saw). We walked to an IHOP a couple of blocks down and took the food back to the room. The hotel even has a flatscreen in the lobby strictly for aiport flight/departure schedules. I thought that was genius for both the staff as well as the guests. I don't have anything negative to say about the staff or the property. It is well kept and a friendly environment.
NOTE: 1)They provide FREE transportation from the airport to the hotel BUT baggage claim is on the 1st floor you have to take the elevator up to the second floor to be picked up.

2)They also provide FREE transportation to Miami cruise port (which saves another bundle of cash)

3) You provide transportation to the airport after your cruise via the same transportation company that drops you to the port. It comes out to be approx $10pp (which is relatively cheaper than most cabbies in the area. just thought I'd share)

Enjoy your stay with no regrets!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear chill636,

Thank you for taking the time and writing such a detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and services we provided to be five stars. We pride ourselves in going that extra mile ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with all the team members. Thank you again for such a faltering review and we hope you think of us the next time you vacation in Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.