We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this hotel a week apart. The hotel was very nice--much better than I expected from a Comfort Inn. The room was large and quiet,and the beds comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport (a short ride from the hotel). The room rates were very reasonable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear jwp123,


Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our hotel and shuttle services were so well received. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. We love repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Hearing their stories of adventures and travels always brings smiles to our faces. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    210
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
248
171
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before Caribbean cruise out of the Port of Miami with family and extended family. Hotel was clean and priced right; courtesy ride to port for the cruise was a bonus. Would stay there again and highly recommend!

We had business affairs to take care of before the 7 day cruise. Cruz at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful in
making sure contracts were faxed and received and that we had computer access. Cruz was wonderful! He is a great asset to the hotel!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear results909,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. We all work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I am glad to see that you will be telling friends and family about our property and that you would not hesitate to stay here again. I am equally delighted to read that you mentioned one particular staff Mr. Cruz. Every day I witness Mr. Cruz providing our guests with the best customer service Miami has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Once again thank you for writing such a nice review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had nice surprise staying at this hotel. Room very clean, Friendly and professional service.
Close to airport, prompt shuttle service. Excellent hot breakfast.Very good value for money.
Will stay there again

Room Tip: Very close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear BVITortola_12,


Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you found our hotel and the services we provide to be an excellent value. We take pride in offering these services complementary, when other hotels in the area charge for breakfast and shuttles services. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel has a good location, it looks new, the people are friendly, the only inconvenient is the parking space, it has a small parking area. Also, the rooms need a little bit more cleaning, but, overall the hotel was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear MJRivera,


Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the staff very friendly. In contrast, I am disappointed to read that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay. I will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.


Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, Limburg, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is near the airport, you can see it. Also from the car rental it's only minutes to the hotel. The rooms are big, we had a 1 queen room with a sofa seat, little kitchen. A refrigerator and a magnetron are in place. Also a coffee and tea maker are present. The bathroom is modern and all you need is there. In the lobby you can buy something to drink or eat. If you find it not cheap enough then you can go to the fuel station on the other side of the street. The beds are fine and we sleep perfect. There is a big LCD tv with enough channels. When we arrived late in the evening everything was ready. They did know my first name and we did get the key with no problem. We had our room on the third floor and didn't hear somebody else in the hotel. There is also a small pool but we couldn't use it because it was late in the evening. Also there is a room for fitness. Al with all the hotel was perfect for one night after arriving with a plane. But we could also stay for more than one day in this hotel if we stayed in Miami longer then one day.
The breakfast was included in the price. and was on the first floor. There was everything you need, Bread, fresh waffles, yoghurt, eggs, bacon and many more. The lady did everything so that all was more than enough and everything very clean. You can eat all what you want included fresh fruit. Again also here we could eat again for more than one day.

Room Tip: Not only for anone night stay after arriving with a plane, but also for longer in Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Ronald V,


The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a detailed review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room so much and that you had a perfect sleep. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.


Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great room...lots of space. It is new and clean! Excellent deal because of the FREE transfers from the airport and to the port... breakfast was an added bonus. If we ever cruise out of Miami again, we will stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear kteacherNBCT,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our shuttle services and breakfast were so well received. Being a frequent traveler I know how important it is to be picked up swiftly at the airport and to have a great breakfast to start the day. Unlike other hotels in the area we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services free of charge. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for 6 days during our Miami trip and it was awesome. The rooms are very nice, they really are like in the pictures, big and comfortable.
The service was very good and even the parking space, that some people complained about, was spacious enough for us.
I will surely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Elica R,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had a spectacular vacation while being our guest for 6 days. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel during their vacation. I am equally delighted to read that you would recommend us and that you plan on staying with us for another vacation! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.