We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from Port, but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Far from Port, but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean hotel, our room was in excellent condition. My only issues were that we were not near a drug store, so we had to take a cab to get distilled water for my husband's sleep machine, and we only had 1 choice in shuttle time to the port of miami. I was disappointed we arrived at the port later than we wanted. A good choice for a hotel if you don't mind being far away from restaurants and drug stores.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Browneyes1172,

The staff and management would to thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay at Comfort Suites. I am glad you found our hotel so clean. We have an excellent housekeeping staff that works hard every day ensuring all guests share your feelings. I am surprised to hear you could not find restaurants around the hotel. We have many restaurants within walking distance and numerous delivery options. Just yesterday I had a great lunch with a coworker at Express café located next door in the Days Inn. Thank you again and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    194
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
231
154
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

that is the second opportunity to stay at the hotel, the first was when it was newly opened, now you can see little by little as quality has declined, both in care and in care facilities, I recommend it only if you get a good deal . The parking garage collapses at night and have to leave the car elsewhere and the area is not very safe. For my part would look for other options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear santanagonzalo,


The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I read the other review that you posted on Trip Advisor about our hotel and it was all positive. I am not quite sure what you mean by the parking garage collapses at night. My email is located at the bottom of this post if you would like to contact me and clarify the issues you faced while being our guest. Thank you again and I am sure if given another try we could exceed not only your expectations, but the expectations we set for ourselves.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were amazed at the quality of the suite. It was extremely large, with a couch and chair, desk, hidden microwave and refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV. The bed was plush and so comfortable. The free hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise with the usual donuts, breads, croissants, muffins, cereals, make your own waffles but the two morning we stayed they also had a different hot breakfast of eggs and sausage and sausage gravy and biscuits. Imagine our surprise to learn they also have a nice intimate little bar open until midnight! This was such a find. We have already booked it for our return trip to Miami.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Sandy3579,

I am very delighted our hotel and staff could be a part of your vacation. I am equally enthusiastic you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We provide our guests an assortment of delicious breakfast items. You might be a guest just looking for a cup of Joe or you might like to spoil yourself with our fruit topped waffles. Whatever the case may be, we at Comfort Suites believe breakfast to be the most important meal of the day. Thank you for posting a review and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We needed a place to spend the night, close to Miami International Airport and this hotel fit the bill perfectly!!! Sparkling clean, very new, outstanding staff (so helpful and friendly). Shuttle pickup from the airport was prompt (though it only departs every hour on the hour, at least for morning flights out of MIA). Self-serve buffet breakfast was very generous and with lots of choices. With a room rate of around $110 per night, this was a lucky find for us!

Room Tip: If you need to grab a bite to eat, try to do so at the airport. The hotel's location doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear ourhappypuppy,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am equally enthusiastic you felt so welcomed by our staff. We take pride in making every guest feel like family. It validates all our hard working getting a response like the one you posted. I will be sure to convey these thanks along to the staff. Thank you for posting a review and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean , friendly service, and the room was very nice and you could still smell the fresh and new scent of the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear MsVacationlady,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review on tripadvisor.com. Your review was short and sweet. I am glad you liked our hotel so much you felt the need to share your experiences. Thank you again for posting a review and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a new hotel conveniently located just minutes from the airport , with GPS I had no problems. After arriving I was a little concerned about parking but had no problems finding a spot.Check in was very easy and we had no issues. I would also like to thank the front desk clerk on afternoon I can not remember his name but he was extremely helpful and courteous I enjoyed talking to him. The rooms are very nice and clean inviting and well decorated, I also like the lighting system with using the hotel key for the lights , saving energy is always good. The breakfast is good and the ladies in the morning seem to stay right on top of the situation no matter how crazy it gets. I do believe some different organization of items would make things smoother I practically live in hotels and have seen different ways of doing things and this set up does not make things move very smoothly. In conclusion I will be staying here again and recommend this hotel to anyone in the Miami area especially if you need convenience to the airport.

Room Tip: After arriving stop downstairs for a drink at their bar fully stocked and she makes a killer drink !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Goose17,

Comfort Suites would like to thank you for writing a review. It is always nice to see an accomplished contributor review our property. I am equally delighted you had a chance to stop in for a drink at our bar. We offer a wide range of beverages to appease all different types of patrons. It was our pleasure serving you and we all look forward to your return visit to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Prospect
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked the hotel for the night before our cruise and everything was perfect from the staff to the food. We were quickly picked up from the airport and settled in our room which was very clean and spacious. We requested more towels and the staff responded very quickly. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and had a nice dinner at restaurant a short walk from the hotel. We took the shuttle to the port without any problems they were very organized. We also came back after our cruise since our flight was not until the evening and the staff recommended things to do while they stored our luggage. It was a great start and end to our trip. Wished the return trip from the port was included. We opted to take a cab since it was cheaper than the 60 dollars the shuttle would have cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear rn1308,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad that you were able to see some local attractions while you stayed with us. I am equally enthusiastic you found the front desk so accommodating. We work hard every day making sure all guests share your feelings towards our hotel. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.