We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location and property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a new hotel conveniently located just minutes from the airport , with GPS I had no problems. After arriving I was a little concerned about parking but had no problems finding a spot.Check in was very easy and we had no issues. I would also like to thank the front desk clerk on afternoon I can not remember his name but he was extremely helpful and courteous I enjoyed talking to him. The rooms are very nice and clean inviting and well decorated, I also like the lighting system with using the hotel key for the lights , saving energy is always good. The breakfast is good and the ladies in the morning seem to stay right on top of the situation no matter how crazy it gets. I do believe some different organization of items would make things smoother I practically live in hotels and have seen different ways of doing things and this set up does not make things move very smoothly. In conclusion I will be staying here again and recommend this hotel to anyone in the Miami area especially if you need convenience to the airport.

Room Tip: After arriving stop downstairs for a drink at their bar fully stocked and she makes a killer drink !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Goose17,

Comfort Suites would like to thank you for writing a review. It is always nice to see an accomplished contributor review our property. I am equally delighted you had a chance to stop in for a drink at our bar. We offer a wide range of beverages to appease all different types of patrons. It was our pleasure serving you and we all look forward to your return visit to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    174
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
203
136
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Prospect
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked the hotel for the night before our cruise and everything was perfect from the staff to the food. We were quickly picked up from the airport and settled in our room which was very clean and spacious. We requested more towels and the staff responded very quickly. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and had a nice dinner at restaurant a short walk from the hotel. We took the shuttle to the port without any problems they were very organized. We also came back after our cruise since our flight was not until the evening and the staff recommended things to do while they stored our luggage. It was a great start and end to our trip. Wished the return trip from the port was included. We opted to take a cab since it was cheaper than the 60 dollars the shuttle would have cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear rn1308,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad that you were able to see some local attractions while you stayed with us. I am equally enthusiastic you found the front desk so accommodating. We work hard every day making sure all guests share your feelings towards our hotel. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I accidentally left my blackberry phone charger in my room, plugged into the desk area. I called the hotel about 1/2 after I checked out to ask if they had it. They said they would check and call me back. I had to call the hotel EVERYDAY for 5 days, and finally the manager said he spoke with housekeeping, and they did not have it. I am guessing what is left accidentally in your room is there's to keep. What a shame!!!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear anne s,


The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you misplaced a phone charge during your travels. I can ensure you that the hotel does it absolute best in returning items left behind by our valued guests. At no time do we keep anything or use any items that are left in the room for personal use. Please feel free to contact me if you have any more questions and I would be happy to look into the issue personally. Thank you again and I am sure if given another try we could exceed not only your expectations, but the expectations we set for ourselves.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We booked this hotel for the night after we returned from our cruise! The staff was very accomodating and the room was fabulous! They have a shuttle to the airport which was very convenient and offered to store our luggage until our room was ready. We were also able to check in early. The hotel beside of Comfort Suites has a car rental service which was very easy to obtain a car to visit Miami during our stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Brandi S,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. We love when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they want to share the experience with others. I am glad you found our staff so accommodating and pleasant. They work hard every day ensuring all our guests share your feelings. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is such a gem of a hotel. Great staff and well cleaned which is what you want from a hotel. The unfortunate part is they are located in an area where there is virtually no way go get anywhere without having to spend too much money. Not much in the way to eat and NO where to shop.
A little noisy being right by the airport, but nothing major.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear junkbox4us,

The staff and management would to thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay at Comfort Suites. I am glad you found the staff so helpful and the rooms so clean. It is always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests. I am surprised that you could not find any restaurants in the area. We have quite a few located a few blocks from the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel for the pre-cruise free shuttle. Called the day before my arrival to schedule my transportation to the POM. Was told adamantly that I had to wait until I checked in to reserve our transportation. I explained that I would not be arriving until after 10:00pm, and that I wanted to secure an early departure, but was told if they fill one shuttle, they would get another one. What they failed to mention was that we would have to wait for the next "scheduled" shuttle time, if the time we wanted filled up.
When we arrived at the hotel to check in, I was told the shuttle that left when we wanted to leave was already booked, and we would have to leave later than we needed to go. Then the gentleman behind the desk told me, "You should've called earlier to reserve the shuttle." I explained that I had tried that, and was told I had to wait until check-in. He then
told me I could have called in the morning the day of my arrival. Apparently, that was allowed.
Why aren't all of the employees made aware of hotel shuttle policies? In the end, I had to book Super Shuttle at midnight for $55 to take us to the port. I'm disappointed to say the least. It's too bad, because the hotel itself is very nice. If you are going pre-cruise, call ahead to schedule your shuttle time. Hopefully, you will have better luck than we did.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear TiffanyWisconsin,

I wanted to take the time and thank you for posting a review. I am sorry you received conflicting information about the shuttle services from our staff. We take guests critiques very seriously here at Comfort Suites. I have spoken with all our staff and made them aware that reservations to the port of Miami can only be made at check in. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Once again you have my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and I hope we can better serve you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

* Very comfortable bed, good quality sheets/comforter, had very good sleep
* Has bid desk with big drawer dresser
* Free shuttle to and from airport, very convenient
* Free breakfast saves lot of time

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear bobolee55,

The staff and management would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad to see you found your room comfortable and cozy. Being such a new hotel we get to offer our guests the most up to date rooms Choice Hotels offers. Just yesterday we had a Choice hotel film crew shooting a commercial of our hotel. This film will be shown at a hotel convention. Our facility is so new and innovative Choice Hotel & Suites is using us to exemplify the industry’s standards. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list