We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left waiting for an hour outside the airport” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Left waiting for an hour outside the airport”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I phoned the hotel as soon as I had picked up the bags in the airport and was told they would send someone to come get us. We were told what the van would look like and that we were to flag it down when we saw it. There were 6 of us watching for this van and it didn't come. So I called again and was told someone was coming right now. I told him where we were standing. 15 minutes later a full van drives on an leaves us there for another 15 minutes. If we knew we would be left standing there an hour after arriving we would have taken a taxi. We were pretty upset when we arrived and talked to the front desk. They offered us nothing, not even an appology or explanation. He was pretty rude actually. When pressed he said he needed to talk to the driver. We checked in a number of time and he still had not followed up. Then in order to get our "free" shuttle to the cruise dock we were given misinformation and again were left waiting for a very long time to catch the shuttle, we were smart enough to eventually just take a cab ourselves. Even though the rooms were nice the service was soooo bad I would never think to go back here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Caroline V,


First and foremost you have my sincere apology for the issues you faced with our staff and transportation. Being a well seasoned traveler, I know the frustration you must have felt waiting for our airport shuttle. We at Comfort Suites take guest critiques very seriously. We will be doing a full investigation into how our staff and transportation disappointed you. I know this does not make up for the issues you faced while being our guest, but please note we will be making changes to ensure this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please contact me at director.customerservices@gmail.com.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    195
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
229
153
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

me and a couple of friends booked the hotel actually last minute. we were skeptical but the skepticism went away as soon we got to the hotel. the staff was wonderful. front desk were always polite, housekeeping was always kind and willing to help... the hotel is very nice and accomadting. it is quiet so i stayed down there and did hw sometimes. there absolutely no problems.. i was shocked that we paid so cheap for such good service. the pools, the lobby, the room everything is clean. the staff made the experience so much more memorable for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Danielle K,


The Staff and I at Comfort Suites would like to convey our thanks for such a wonderful review. Hearing such kind praise is what makes this job so special. Every day we strive to make all guests feel like family. We pride ourselves in taking that extra time to get to know them. The stories of adventures and travels always bring smiles to our faces. I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our cozy and quiet lobby. We all wish you good luck with your studies. I hope the next time you think spring break, you think Comfort Suites Miami Springs, Florida .

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We read such good reviews and we made our decision to book. We stayed 2 nites pre cruise to see the sights and sounds of South beach. We called the hotel for the shuttle pick up. The shuttle came very quickly, no issues. We arrived early and the staff checked us in immediately. The room was comfortable enough to accomodate a family of five. Breakfast is a bonus. The attendant kept the food supply adequately replenished. There were a lot of guest. She worked feverish to keep the guest feed. The hotel is very close to the airport. We slept soundly, did not even notice the sounds of the airplanes whizzing by.
The staff were friendly and helpful, gave us information on South beach. Even followed up with us the next day on how our day went at the beach.

AND, yes, it is very clean....... Love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear youknowwhoToronto,

Thank you for the glowing review. It is so nice to see such an accomplished reviewer give us such high marks. I am happy you found the front desk and breakfast staff so helpful. Here at Comfort Suites we love seeing such positive responses. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you lodging the next time you come to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

Got in from our flight late and called the front desk to be picked up. Michael was very helpful and the shuttle arrived in less than 10 minutes. Check in was a breeze and the rooms were very modern and VERY clean, pleasantly surprised. Got a good night sleep without any interuptions . Breakfast in the morning was good your typical build a waffle and juice bar you find in most places. The whole time we were there a person was walking around keeping everything tidy with another staff member sweeping and wiping tables. Overall I give them 5 stars for a job well done, the price was great for what you get. Don't hesitate to book ....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Birddog06,

I am glad we were able to provide you five star services while you stayed at Comfort Suites. Michael at the front desk always goes above and beyond to ensure every guest is treated like family. Reading such a positive review is what makes this job so special. Thank you again and stop by the next time you find yourself in Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything is clean and nice. Our airport shuttle driver lady was super friendly and very helpful. Front desk staff was fast and nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet had variety menu and staff woman was so sweet, helpful and very kind. So glad I chose this hotel to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear pkim3,

The staff and management would like to thank you for such a glowing review. Here at Comfort Suites we strive to provide guests with top notch service. The moment a guest books a room we consider them family. It was our pleasure providing you lodging and we look forward to your return visit .

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Still new but coming along well. The property is brand new, opened Dec 2011. Spotlessly clean, it offers the regular amenities: small gym,internet access (wired in rooms), 2 computer/1 printer business center, ATM onsite, free hot breakfast. Make-your-own waffles are a bonus!
There are still some rough spots that need polish: my 6:30 am wakeup call was not entered. The safe is automatically ADDED to your bill, be prepared to ask to have the additional $2.00/day charge removed. Parking is shared with the (rather scruffy) Days Inn directly in front, be prepared to creatively park.
Aside from very tiny glitches this is a good business hotel at a great location. You are, literally, across the street from the airport.

Room Tip: South side faces airport but hotel is well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear DucSS,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites would like to convey their gratitude for such a flattering review. You have my sincere apology that you never received your wakeup call. I will speak with the staff and make sure this never happens again. I know from a professional standpoint how extremely important wakeup calls can be for a business traveler. I am glad to see that the rest of your stay was first-class. If you travel again to the Miami area, please give us the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Pros
Excelent hotel. Very new. Comfortable and absolute clean. Very good gym. Zero noise from airplanes. Free internet service.

Cons
Breakfast is very good, but may improve a little. Few parking available. Must add a shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Assaman,
I just wanted to take the time and thank you for your glowing review. Seeing our valued guests respond in such kind words is really what makes this job special. I am glad you were able to use so many amenities while you stayed with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.