We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
207 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Pros
Excelent hotel. Very new. Comfortable and absolute clean. Very good gym. Zero noise from airplanes. Free internet service.

Cons
Breakfast is very good, but may improve a little. Few parking available. Must add a shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Assaman,
I just wanted to take the time and thank you for your glowing review. Seeing our valued guests respond in such kind words is really what makes this job special. I am glad you were able to use so many amenities while you stayed with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    306
    69
    17
    15
See reviews for
359
242
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Excellent new little hotel by the airport! Comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast, and transportation to the airport!! Best price and location!! I highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear chamosvargas,

Thank you for taking the time by posting a review. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different type of breakfast patrons. Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you visit Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed for one night before driving down to Key West. New hotel, very clean, quiet. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast including eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, many varieties of coffee and juice, donuts, etc.

We used an airport shuttle and didn't have a vehicle. There are no restaurants within walking distance, and it's not a very good area. That can be a challenge when you arrive hungry! One tip - the pizza flyers shoved under your hotel door are not from the hotel...always call the front desk and ask for a recommendation. We did this and had great pizza!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear kamy52364,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites want to thank you for staying with us and posting such an insightful review. It is our goal to ensure every guest receives 5 start services while staying at our hotel. I am glad to see that the breakfast was well received. It is our hope that if you come to Miami again you will grace us with your presence.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

There were multiple things wrong with my stay.

When I arrived, I asked for a shuttle to the cruise port. They said they had 9:45 AM available but I saw that there were later times so I asked for that, and they would not allow it. I said that I didn't want to go that early because I couldn't check-in that early and there is nothing to do at the port. They would not change this for me. I even explained to them that this is why I booked this hotel because of the free cruise shuttle. It should be stated somewhere on the site that the shuttle is so early and that people may have to wait at the port with nothing to do for a few hours.

The website also advertised a managers cocktail special. When I asked about this, no one heard of this...not even the bartender.

When I booked our room, I booked the suite for the wet bar. A wet bar in the hotel means that the fridge will be stocked. When a hotel advertises kitchenette, then that is a sink and refrigerator which is what I got. I once again, went to the desk to discuss this and they were extremely rude. I asked again about the cruise shuttle and they refused a later time.

Breakfast area is extremely unorganized. Plates should start off the line...not be in the center of a table. People were all over the place because of the disorder of the set up.

Pool was freezing cold.

If it wasn't for the bartender, we would have had a horrible stay. All of the staff except him were extremely rude and nothing was what it said it was.

I was highly anticipating this hotel but they have a lot of kinks to work out.

Room Tip: Not worth getting the large suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear cmm14,

I wanted to take the time and thank you for filling out the survey. It is deeply upsetting that you experienced anything but perfection from our hotel. We constantly strive to improve the services we provide our guests and take issues very seriously. Being a new property, we still have small kinks to whether through. I am happy to report that we reorganized the breakfast bar to create an improved flow. As a guest your critiques help us to become a stronger property and for this I thank you. If you ever travel to Miami again please give us another chance. I am certain we can go above and beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

New is why we chose it as I am not keen on the area. However our thre night stay was just fine. Excellent room, confortable bed, plenty of towels, clean and well cleaned. Breakfast was better than expected. Parking is shared with Days Inn so can get difficult. Wifi was a variable. Good value. Recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed night before flight home. Pros . . . very nice large double queen suite with sofa, coffee table, kitchenette, large washroom and PLENTY of towels. Staff very friendly and enjoyed the pool. Cons . . . . told to come back in an hour and room would be ready but ended up being 3 hours, had to ask cleaner (working in next room) to come back and "re - clean" the toilet and limited shared parking with Days Inn next door. Overall though a nice place and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on a layover. It was a great experience after our previous night at the "less-than-stellar" hotel next door!

Here is what we liked:
1. The hotel is about five months old. Everything still smells new. Everything looked and felt clean!
2. The hotel was quiet. We slept soundly even though we are close to the airport.
3. Rooms are large, with good-sized bathroom, sitting area, and sleeping area.
4. Queen bed was good quality.
5. Large, flat panel TV (46 inches wide?) with about 40 channels. But no channel guide on any station.
6. Nice hotel design means that you don't have long hallways with endless doors, but rather short hallways spreading out from the elevator. It was quiet in the hallways!
7. Great lobby area and breakfast area with dramatic high ceilings.
8. Very good breakfast was included with the room. Breakfast comes complete with cereal, yoghurt, pastries, 4 kinds of juices, and hot items like eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles (2 flavors). The lady hosting the breakfast was very friendly as well.
9. Nice pool area, although smaller with only a few deck chairs. You won't get too much sun here, as the pool is tucked away between the hotel and the tall building immediately next door.
10. The workout room is small and only has three machines: a treadmill, eliptical, and stair machine. It's nice and new, but obviously they don't expect too many people to work out at once.
11. They stored our bags for free for a couple hours after checking out, before our flight left.

A couple things that could be improved:
1. The free internet signal strength was too weak to be used in our room, which was at the end of the hall. Signal strength was strong at the elevator and dropped to nothing when we reached the door of our room.
2. It can take a while for the shuttle to come and get you at the airport. Probably this is because the shuttle is also taking passengers to the hotel next door.
3. There is not much parking, if you brought your own vehicle. Using the airport shuttle is handier. If you need to use a taxi to get around, the driver may not be familiar with this new hotel location yet. Memorize a few landmarks in case you need to direct the driver, or take a card from the front desk to give to the driver.

Overall, very good!

Room Tip: If you get a room closer to the elevators, perhaps your internet signal strength will be stronger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.