We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel! Yeeeaaaah baby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“New hotel! Yeeeaaaah baby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on a layover. It was a great experience after our previous night at the "less-than-stellar" hotel next door!

Here is what we liked:
1. The hotel is about five months old. Everything still smells new. Everything looked and felt clean!
2. The hotel was quiet. We slept soundly even though we are close to the airport.
3. Rooms are large, with good-sized bathroom, sitting area, and sleeping area.
4. Queen bed was good quality.
5. Large, flat panel TV (46 inches wide?) with about 40 channels. But no channel guide on any station.
6. Nice hotel design means that you don't have long hallways with endless doors, but rather short hallways spreading out from the elevator. It was quiet in the hallways!
7. Great lobby area and breakfast area with dramatic high ceilings.
8. Very good breakfast was included with the room. Breakfast comes complete with cereal, yoghurt, pastries, 4 kinds of juices, and hot items like eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles (2 flavors). The lady hosting the breakfast was very friendly as well.
9. Nice pool area, although smaller with only a few deck chairs. You won't get too much sun here, as the pool is tucked away between the hotel and the tall building immediately next door.
10. The workout room is small and only has three machines: a treadmill, eliptical, and stair machine. It's nice and new, but obviously they don't expect too many people to work out at once.
11. They stored our bags for free for a couple hours after checking out, before our flight left.

A couple things that could be improved:
1. The free internet signal strength was too weak to be used in our room, which was at the end of the hall. Signal strength was strong at the elevator and dropped to nothing when we reached the door of our room.
2. It can take a while for the shuttle to come and get you at the airport. Probably this is because the shuttle is also taking passengers to the hotel next door.
3. There is not much parking, if you brought your own vehicle. Using the airport shuttle is handier. If you need to use a taxi to get around, the driver may not be familiar with this new hotel location yet. Memorize a few landmarks in case you need to direct the driver, or take a card from the front desk to give to the driver.

Overall, very good!

Room Tip: If you get a room closer to the elevators, perhaps your internet signal strength will be stronger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    273
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
323
225
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
syracuse ind
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

What a nice place we found during our trip to Florida. The room was great, breakfast above average including the nice lady that was the hostess. The only problem which I am sure that they are aware of is the lack of parking. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Very pleased - staff provided excellant customer service; check - in and out process was quick and easy; nice size gym and secluded pool area; breakfast was great and items offered varied; great location; free airport shuttle and in-room internet service provided; rooms are clean, calm and have an inviting decor. Although the parking area was limited - the hotel offered free parking as compared to paying $20.00+ per day at other establishments (do the math).

Room Tip: Great value and good service at an economical price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This went better than we had hoped for. We called for the complimentary van pick up after landing in Miami. It came in just 5 minutes and it was just 5 minutes to the hotel which is clean and modern with great beds and quiet rooms.
Breakfast was good and the gym has quality machines that still work right. Time to catch our ride to the boat.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Clean, courteous staff, excellent food! Amazing Miami Stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise from Miami. The hotel is new, clean, has a great breakfast bar and provides shuttle service to the airport and port. We were not able to take the shuttle to the port due to an accident, so we took a taxi. but things happen. Subway is close for a good supper

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I recently stayed two nights here at the end of a South Florida vacation. Despite the name, this is not an all-suite hotel. My single room was large, & the buffet breakfast was ample. But there wasn't enough parking (in the lot that is shared with the Days Inn next door) and later arrivals have to leave their cars in the fire lanes, double-parking others: anywhere you can. The TVs will only tune a handful of channels, despite what the in-room list claims. The guest internet computers are designed to time out & shut down with no warning message, which causes whatever you were working on to be lost. The door to the unheated outdoor pool would not open. When I attempted to discuss these issues with the desk clerk, I was treated with aggressive rudeness and threatened with being thrown out and arrested, even though I had done nothing other than politely state the problems the hotel had caused me. I would rather stay in an older hotel that is well-maintained, welcoming, and friendly, than ever step foot again in a new facility where staff are so boldly hateful to their paying customers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulon C, Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We value your comments and your loyalty. It is not only our goal to meet but to exceed all of our guests expectations. I apologize that you experienced anything less than a perfect stay with us. We understand that you had some concerns about our parking, our staff and other amenities we offer here and we have taken immediate steps to correct them. We are very sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay with us and welcome you with open arms the next time you are in the area. Please give us the opportunity to serve you again and show you how we have improved for you.
Thank you for your feedback,
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.