We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on December 17, 2011. The hotel was brand new and had been opened for about two weeks. It was conveniently located close to Miami International Airport. I booked my room online and check in was a breeze...was given a room on the fourth floor. The room was very spacious and clean. It had two queen beds, a sitting area, bathroom, refrigerator, microwave, and in room safe. The hotel is very modern in style. The hotel advertises free Wi Fi but I was not able to get a signal inside the room...only in the lobby. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning...typical hotel breakfast that consisted of fruits, danishes, cereals, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, etc. The only issue that I encountered was the parking. There are not a lot of spaces available and shares a lot with Days Inn. Overally, this was a very nice hotel to stay and extremely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    305
    69
    17
    15
See reviews for
359
242
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We found this motel in a coupon book while driving to Miami on Christmas eve for a cruise. We wanted to stay for one night and were looking for something near the port. The listing said it was new so we called ahead and made a reservation. The place wasn't much to look at from the outside but it was nicely appointed on the inside. The room itself was spacious and attractive. The free breakfast was better than we expected. The price was reasonable for Christmas eve in Miami and we enjoyed our stay there. If you're going for more than one night or want to be near the beach I would not want to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this property after it had only been open for 2 weeks, so I'm blaming some of our difficulties on that. First the positives: Brand new hotel, nicely decorated, fairly large rooms, walk-in shower, nice outdoor pool area, 5 minutes from MIA, free shuttle service to the hotel AND to the Port of Miami. The shuttle to the port is run by an independent contractor and is very well organized. They offered a return shuttle to the hotel or airport for $10 (which worked out very well on the return).

Here's the difficulties we experienced: We called the shuttle from an airport phone and were told it was on it's way. Then we waited about 30 minutes with no sign of the van. Next I called the phone number on my confirmation and found that number was for the Comfort Suites in Ft. Lauderdale. Frustrated, we ended up taking 2 cabs (5 of us) which cost us $30. Staff at check-in didn't give us any sympathy and commented they were "new" when I asked about the wrong phone number. Next, their computer system showed 1 room when my printed confirmation showed 2. Thankfully there were rooms available, but this took additional time to set up. One of the elevators was not working, so we ended up taking the stairs most of the time.

The breakfast buffet is standard with some waffle makers; however, it's very congested and seating is very tight during prime hours. The woman refilling everything was running around like crazy to keep up. The only restaurants in the immediate area are a Subway and an Ihop about 2 blocks away.

As I stated earlier, I think many of the frustrations are due to being a new hotel. This should be a good choice if you are looking for somewhere before you sail out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were impressed by the hotel, new is always nice. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The only negative is that parking is very tricky. Its a shared parking lot with the Days Inn next door, and the spaces fill up quick. Other than that, everything is great. We visit Miami often, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking can be a problem.. just keep that in mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy randall r, Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for your review of the new Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. What a recommendation! It is a great compliment to our hotel and team you “will stay here again”. We look forward to seeing you then!
Kind regards,
Tracy Randall
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

1. Overall good value for your money. But this could be because it just opened and we had a good deal.
2. Service quite average overall
3. The concierge lady who helps with breakfast had gotten her whole extended family who took up most of the breakfast area and cornered most of the food while others were still eating.
4. They charge for the safe whether you used it or not (A "hidden" charge you would not have expected).
5. Rooms spacious.
6. Pool pretty good.
7. Fitness place quite skimpy.

Room Tip: avoid close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was planning on staying at the Days Inn, but when I turned in the driveway I saw Comfort Suites. I walked in and noticed it was new. It had only been open for less than two weeks. The room was awesome. For the price you could not find anything better anywhere in the USA. The breakfast needed supervision. They ran out of things and you had to ask. The clerk that checked me in "Edwin" was so friendly and very helpful. We had lost our luggage at the airport, he fixed us up with all of the toiletries to get us through the night. I would stay here every time I came to the Miami airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy randall r, Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for the review of your stay at the new Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We are thrilled the service you received from our team helped make you feel welcome. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet all your expectations during breakfast. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary improvements are already in place. Thank you for the wonderful recommendation “I would stay here every time I came to the Miami Airport”! We look forward to your next visit and serving you again.

Kind regards,
Tracy Randall
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The 2 previous reviews that are already up describes it perfectly. But I wanted to add my 2 cents and say that it is really nice staying in a new and modern hotel. It had the new smell as well! I only stayed though because I had a $71 voucher (normal price is $119). Parking was a bit weird as it shared a parking lot with Days Inn, if a lot of guests come with cars not sure if you will have parking. For something close to the airport it was surprisingly quiet too which was a plus. However, given the standard of the hotel I would have expected breakfast to be just as impressive but I think it is just acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy randall r, Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We are delighted you enjoyed our new hotel. However, please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast service. Your comments have been shared for future improvement. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Tracy Randall
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#35 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.