We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best in miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Save Saved
You added Parkway Inn Airport Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkway Inn Airport Motel
777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Discount
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
tananarivo
1 review
“not the best in miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

BAD!!!
it has the basic a motel should have,
Poor presure on the shower, noisy, but for the price you can't ask much more. It has the principal roads near by so its easy to get anywhere.

The AC was very very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
4
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toerring
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had to catch an early flight out of Miami and checked in at this "hotel". I can not recommend anybody to stay here. High price, no service, indifferent staff, lousy rooms - all in all a terrible experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A very basic motel but very cheap for the Miami area so it is a motel and NOT a hotel. Convenient for early flight the next morning but old and scruffy....the only good thing about it was the chinese restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I planned a getaway for a weekend (4/4/14-4/5/14) and the place we wanted to go since it was right around the corner was Miami. NEVER AGAIN!!! We couldn't find a nice room we ran into the ad in the coupon book at Denny’s and the room on the ad look good but when we got there the front desk was as rude as a sailor and the room matched his attitude. The housekeepers even asked us why we picked this motel to stay. Once we seen the room we knew why. The TV was as big as my desktop computer at work. The bed was a twin size bed, the bathroom didn't have hot water and there were cock roaches in the closet. We were there for ten minutes and then we asked for a refund. And that’s when the headache began. They couldn't give me cash back (which was understandable) but they never picked up their phone when I would call to ask them about my refund. The manager was never at work to fax a merchant release form to my bank. The workers were rude. I will never go to Miami for anything again. I’m glad we didn't spend the night because we might have caught something. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay at this motel EVER in life. They should shut it down to be honest.

Room Tip: if the attendant/ is rude RUN AWAY!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Parkway Inn motel was really a nice place to stay during my visit in miami. It was really family orientated, and the staff was exceptionally great. The Parkway Inn's staff really knows the definition of great customer service. They really go above and beyond to meet the customers expectations. The rooms were very clean and the hotel is also well located in miami. I would stronly recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is a dump, very old, notice on office window that you have 10 minutes to cancel your reservation, that says it all. Right across the street from bar that is very loud music until 3 in morning. Air conditioning very noisy. They constantly put on their sight that they only have two rooms left, this is a lie. We book a month ahead because we thought they must be popular if only two rooms left. We get there and there are two cars in parking lot, they had lots of rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ugly, dirty,old, zero mantainance.
With the same money you can find much better accommodation.
Have been in Miami 10 times and this is the worst accommodation we ever seen. Staff useless, most of the time they don't even stay at the receptions. They have a little sign that says: " if you don't like the room you have 10 minutes to change your mind and have your money back". As Motel there is no Airport shuttle , so you spend about 50 $ from and to airport ,considering this I spent 175$ for one night.
Don't waste your money here.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkway Inn Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Address: 777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkway Inn Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn Airport Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.