We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Motel we stayed in” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Inn Airport Motel to your Saves list
Parkway Inn Airport Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Motel we stayed in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place hasn't seen an update since it was built except for a coat of paint. When we've seen the attendant behind a "cage" in the lobby we should have had an inkling of the place. Would not recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OptimalDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marbleton, Quebec
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed twice in this airport motel because of its budget price. The strong point is the space of the rooms. It is not a great place, neither as terrible as taxi drivers give their opinions of the place. For us it was convenient as a overnight room to stay in between 2 flights at Miami International Airport. On a negative side, the carpets could be changed to non-carpeted floors as they appear to be at the end of the run.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canso, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Paid over $100 for a room that was eerie in a not so great location. TV didn't work. Overalls bad vibe that left me feeling unsafe. Little lizards everywhere. Had only walked into the room and walked back out but they refused to give us any kind of refund.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
622 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Parkway Inn Airport Motel was ok to spend one night in order to catch an early plane. I would find it difficult to stay very close to the airport any longer than that.

Positive aspects: It is probably one of the cheapest hotels and it is close to the airport. The room although extremely basic, is clean has a TV, small fridge, microwave, air-conditioning, writing table, iron board & iron. There also is free Wi-Fi and it is fast. Bed is reasonably comfortable and bed sheets and towels seem to be clean. Although everything looks rather old, things seem to function. People at the front desk are very nice. There are quite a few restaurant in the walking distance.

Negative: It can be loud!! During the day there was constant traffic noise and in the evening you heard airplanes. If you want to drown that noise you can turn the air-condition on, which is very loud. I was wearing my ear plugs to for my comfort. Although there is a van in the parking lot with the sign Airport shuttle, currently there is no shuttle service. Bathroom window-screens have holes and need repair. No hangers in the closet.

As I said, I don't think I can spend more than one night , especially because of the noise of planes flying up there. Most probably I would not come back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirão Prêto, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Expectations of comfort, cleanliness and service were achieved, the attendants Christian and Fernando were excellent, courteous, polite and hardworking to meet with the helpfulness and efficiency. The only thing bad was the shower room 212 which is leaking at the top, on tap and hot water outlet for the bath, this could be easily resolved with a simple maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NandoMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I got there because it was close to the airport, went to stay one night but ended staying 2 because the rooms were very comfortable, really clean and the staff was very kind.
Definitely a low price doesn't mean a bad quality. Of course is a Motel not a resort but I feel satisfied with the money spent and what I got. Also it's next to a grocery store and a restaurant and close to a bus stop. I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only paid $50+ tax so had low expectations. Saying this the room was dated but clean.
No fridge or coffee machine and we didn't make it for the free morning coffee. I'm 6'1 and bed was OK for 2.
For somewhere to crash after a flight or cruise hotel is OK. Obviously if you're used to paying for the best then you'll go elsewhere.
Awkward getting into the car park due to road layout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyrahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Address: 777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn Airport Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Parkway Inn Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing