We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Save Saved
You added Parkway Inn Airport Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkway Inn Airport Motel
777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Discount
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Parkway Inn Airport Motel was ok to spend one night in order to catch an early plane. I would find it difficult to stay very close to the airport any longer than that.

Positive aspects: It is probably one of the cheapest hotels and it is close to the airport. The room although extremely basic, is clean has a TV, small fridge, microwave, air-conditioning, writing table, iron board & iron. There also is free Wi-Fi and it is fast. Bed is reasonably comfortable and bed sheets and towels seem to be clean. Although everything looks rather old, things seem to function. People at the front desk are very nice. There are quite a few restaurant in the walking distance.

Negative: It can be loud!! During the day there was constant traffic noise and in the evening you heard airplanes. If you want to drown that noise you can turn the air-condition on, which is very loud. I was wearing my ear plugs to for my comfort. Although there is a van in the parking lot with the sign Airport shuttle, currently there is no shuttle service. Bathroom window-screens have holes and need repair. No hangers in the closet.

As I said, I don't think I can spend more than one night , especially because of the noise of planes flying up there. Most probably I would not come back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
5
14
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirão Prêto, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Expectations of comfort, cleanliness and service were achieved, the attendants Christian and Fernando were excellent, courteous, polite and hardworking to meet with the helpfulness and efficiency. The only thing bad was the shower room 212 which is leaking at the top, on tap and hot water outlet for the bath, this could be easily resolved with a simple maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I got there because it was close to the airport, went to stay one night but ended staying 2 because the rooms were very comfortable, really clean and the staff was very kind.
Definitely a low price doesn't mean a bad quality. Of course is a Motel not a resort but I feel satisfied with the money spent and what I got. Also it's next to a grocery store and a restaurant and close to a bus stop. I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only paid $50+ tax so had low expectations. Saying this the room was dated but clean.
No fridge or coffee machine and we didn't make it for the free morning coffee. I'm 6'1 and bed was OK for 2.
For somewhere to crash after a flight or cruise hotel is OK. Obviously if you're used to paying for the best then you'll go elsewhere.
Awkward getting into the car park due to road layout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ordinary motel, clean sheets and towels, without bugs. We also had single bed small size for two people. Poor breakfast with really bad coffee and sweet bun, no juice. Motel is more expensive than it should be, because is no fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at hotel to find out that I was booked in a single double bed room when I needed two separate beds. The front desk allowed us to upgrade without extra cost into a double occupancy room.
Nothing special about the rooms there is Wi-Fi and TV but there is not very many things to do nearby.
Breakfast is a joke with sticky buns and orange juice. Luckily there is a Burger King directly across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We paid $ 75 + tax for one night in an old motel repainted.
The room was dingy. Bathroom , TV and air conditioner can be in a museum. No fridge and a single bed small size (140 cm) for 2 persons. Breakfast (included): coffee, tea, a muffin (no juice, yogurt ...) In short: really too expensive. It has a unique advantage: the airport is nearby

Room Tip: a good room? ah ! ah! ah!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Airport Motel

Address: 777 Curtiss Parkway, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Parkway Inn Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn Airport Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.