We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Diner

Airport Diner
4545 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6129
305-887-0886
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Nice, affordable and friendly place to eat near the airport. Close to Day's Inn; Runway Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Nice, affordable and friendly place to eat near the airport. Close to Day's Inn; Runway Inn
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place was recommended to us by the hotel valet. This is a very nice family run restaurant/storefront restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. We will be back

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the few close to the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We ordered a Spinach Pie and Greek Salad and also a Donair with fries. Not bad for a small diner. The spinach pie was home made and quite tasty. The donair meat was not done on a rotisserie but sliced and cooked on a grill but the flavour was good. Service was excellent. Price reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Terrific service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We made an airport/seaport run for friends who were in town only for a few hours. We gave them a choice of breakfast either here or for deli. The proximity to the airport was too much to overlook, and so we had breakfast here. I was disappointed to find out that the blueberry pancakes were regular pancakes with blueberry sauce so, we chose regular pancakes with a couple of eggs and bacon. Our friends had pancakes and my husband had the Greek omelette.

The coffee was really good, the service was spectacular and the breakfast … well, this time is was about the company and not so much the food. I found the pancakes heavy and in need of a few more seconds on the grill, but other than that, we sat and talked and no one rushed us.

It was fine. We had all we could wish for with great service and a clean table in a quiet place near the airport.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
192 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good diner close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice dining option for breakfast and lunch.
More like 3.5 than 4 but still a good choice
in this neighborhood. My recommendation
would be the Greek dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attitude Adjustment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My name is Mr. Mateu, I own a small bus company, with a 500% customer satisfaction rating. As a regular customer at this dinner, always for breakfast, $10 a pop, close to $300 a month, I was having breakfast this morning, my phone rang, and it was a gentleman inquiring about my mini-motorhome for sale that was parked outside. I was finishing up, and I told this friendly, good nature cuban girl, that I was going outside with the coffee mug, and i was coming back to order some food to go and settle the bill. When I returned, a slim, dark hair, hard face, no smile, ridiculed me in front of the patrons, and said not to ever do that again, and that she didn't want me doing business in her parking lot, and that she needed the space for her customers, what came out of her mouth was degrading, of poor taste, that at my age of 60, I have never heard an owner of a business ridicule a customer with a full restaurant. I answered back to her, that I really appreciated her concerns, but also that I would post this, so next time she would probably won't do this to another customer, after i drove off, I felt light headed, but i composed myself, thinking i was going to get an embolism. I realized afterwards that considering her looks, and maybe her age late 40's to 50, maybe she was going through her menopause. The food is great, but if you get upset after eating, it could kill you, so I rather live, and eat average food in a welcoming atmosphere, so make a visit to this place, at least once, and see for yourself and ask yourself, "Does she need attitude adjustment?, maybe she should sell the place, and become a prison guard in a hard core male institution. Case closed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Diner also viewed

 

Been to Airport Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.