We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sports bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill

Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill
5001 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6003
305-888-6022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place to watch a football game. Food is good for sports bar. Reasonable prices. The best place around the airport to have a drink while watching a game.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    36
    31
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice bar/restaurant with a local feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were spending the night in Miami before our cruse and at the recommendation of our driver that brought us from FLL we decided to Tom's NFL Sports Bar. If you are looking for fine dining, don't go here, this is more of a bar atmosphere with some tables around the bar area and towards the back. Feels like more of a local favorite than a place that tourist go to. The prices were very reasonable and the food was above average. I got a half rack of ribs with two sides and I was very happy with my meal, the ribs were very good. My wife got the chicken marsala and the portion was huge and also good. We opted to eat at the bar as we like to have a few drinks and not feel pressured to get up from a table. Plenty of TV's to keep up with all your sports action. If you want a great place to eat and have a few drinks, I highly recommend Tom's NFL Sports Bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good selestion of beers, but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

(5 bucks/pint). Probably typical for Miami but we stopped at two rounds when we saw the prices. Atmosphere OK. The service was good and the place was clean. We did not eat there but they had a good sized bar menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Consistent quality, good prices, superb BBQ special on mondays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place, always makes you feel as if your at your hometown sportsbar! Love the mondays bbq-plate, it will satisfy the biggest appetite. Service is as if you are a regular and very appreciated costumer! very convenient parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“so much to choose from.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was one of the restaurants suggested to us by our hotel. Not your typical bar menu. We had the burgers, fish, chicken, linguine and fabulous meatballs. We enjoyed our meal so much the first time that we came back the next week. The first afternoon the waitress was busy serving both the bar and tables and still made time to be friendly and courteous. My daughter especially enjoyed the French onion soup. Our compliments to the cook and to the staff for the great dinners and we very much enjoyed being able to catch up with the ESPN highlights at the same time. I felt right at home and will be glad to stop in again the next time we are in the Miami area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.