We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alladin Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alladin Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Alladin Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 S. Royal Poinciana Blvd., Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Royal Poinciana Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Minneapolis,MN
1 review
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed at the Aladdin the day before we left out on our cruise. Very nice hotel, the staff were SUPER NICE. We decided to rent a car after we were picked up from the airport and the lady at the desk went over and beyond to help us find a rental car place and transportation to the place. The breakfast was good and plenty, for a while I thought we were the only people in the hotel with all the extra food that was there. We even got a tour of all the other suites. We will be back.....This is not a place for kids...GROWN FOLKS ONLY!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We booked this hotel because of the great photos on their site and TripAvisor and because of the proximity to the airport. On both point the hotel didn't dissapoint! The room was clean and looked great. And driving to the Hertz location near the airport only took a few minutes. The hotel has a relatively affordable gas station nearby, so filling up your car before returning it should be a problem. Although the hotel is reletively close to the airport, we didn't notice a thing.

We stayed for one night and like another reviewer said: you have to check in and our of the premises every time. While we were there, we didn't have to wait long; there was always somebody around.

The breakfast is very minimal. Coffee, milk, cereal, bread, ham and cheese. If you're a big eater in the mornings: go somewhere else.

The in-room multimedia set works great. It has a surround set and a DVD player. If you want you can plug in your iPod to listen to some audio. The site mentioned high-speed internet, but we only had signal in the lobby, not in our room. The network is secured, so you have to get the key at the reception.

The bed was OK, not great. But maybe we were spoiled by our great matrasses in Orlando. However, the bathtub is great! Too bad we couldn't take it with us!

One final note: the cushions on the bench near the bathtub were a bit dirty. It had some stains on it. We didn't report it, because we only stayed for one night.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

rooms - well appointed. clean. electricity is key controlled.bed is SUPER comfy

breakfast - this was incl in our room rate - disappointing! expresso only, no coffee or tea. white bread w/ cheddar singles and cold cut ham slices.. no butter, no jelly; corn flakes, full fat milk - no variation; yogurt, orange juice. not much to write home about.

reception - there is a kind of 'drive thru' reception that is kinda annoying... whenever you enter or leave the property you have to be buzzed in.. we always needed to honk or something to get someone's attention.. not well manned - it only seemed to be one or two persons at the reception. every night we returned to the hotel, our key did not work.. we had to go back to reception to have the key turned back on... every time! and not once did someone apologize.. it was like we were supposed to come and have it turned on every night.. that was annoying! When we first checked in we had to leave a $5 deposit or an ID with the reception for the duration of our 4night stay to 'guarantee' we would return the key card... the reception decor was very well appointed tho.

housekeeping - good/standard. they always took away our used soaps for some reason, and replaced it with new ones.. that was smthg i hadn't ever noticed anywhere else..

room service - there is none

location - great for airport overnight stay.. very near the car rental pick up areas... but far from EVERYTHING - but we knew that, and that was okay for us.. there is an office depot and pollo tropical accross the way for a quick evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed here on a day rate ($49) for 6 hours as we had a long layover between flights at Miami airport.
Was very clean and comfortable and able to get a good rest inbetween our flights. Was a $10 dollar ride to the airport.
Receptionist very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SansLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuerzburg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

The Alddin is a small romantic and very modern styled boutique hotel. We stayed there for two nights and were very impressed.
I think it was built in 2007, so it is almost brandnew.
The hotel is located quite close to the airport - but don´t worry - you won´t notice any noise. There is also a free shuttle to the hotel.
In the neighbourhood are some fast food restaurants. Round about 10 minutes by car you can reach a very good shopping mall, it´s the Dolphin mall. It´s 6 miles to Miami downtown and round about 10 miles to Miami beach.
The service was very good! Especially Sandra! She helps you in every matter, gives helpful information and good advice.
The check in and check out were fast and uncomplicated.
The hotel offers a breakfast buffet. We didn´t have breakfast because we have overslept.
When you see the rooms, you will feel like in a 5 Star rated hotel!
Everything in our room had a very high quality. The bed and the pillows were heavenly! There was even a BOSE Surround System in the room. I have never seen BOSE Speakers in a Hotel. You could take a relaxing bath or enjoy the huge shower.
The room had two floors, so it was big. Infront of our room we had a parking space with directly access to the room.
The wireless LAN in our room didn´t work for some hours; but they have solved this problem quickly.
The housekeeping has cleaned our room every day, everything was clean.
Before we stayed at the Aladdin I checked many other hotels in Miami - even 5 Star rated expensive Hotels. There was really no hotel for this rate which has so comfortable and beautiful rooms.
So I was choosing the Aladdin and I have no regrets!
When you travel to Miami you should hire a car. It will cost you only 45 Dollars per Day. The taxi fare is very high!

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JUBO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Me and my boyfriend love this place. We go there every time we need to go away from the every day routine and want to just relax. They give you a complementary bottle of champagne (most of the times), the beds are super comfortable and its super quiet. We've never asked for any of the special rooms because we just go there to relax a while but I've heard that they're quite romantic. However, even the regular rooms are decorated in different themes. I would recommend this better than any of the other mushy motels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ImLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

we passed with my girl friend a beautiful romantic night : I took in option of the room a "love fantasy package", and they decorate every corner of the room with roses and candles... We will not forget this moment

  • Liked — feather bed & music equipment
  • Disliked — no a real restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VirginieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.1 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alladin Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alladin Hotel Miami

Address: 901 S. Royal Poinciana Blvd., Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Royal Poinciana Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Alladin Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alladin Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alladin Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing