We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alladin Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Alladin Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alladin Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 S. Royal Poinciana Blvd., Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Royal Poinciana Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We booked this hotel because of the great photos on their site and TripAvisor and because of the proximity to the airport. On both point the hotel didn't dissapoint! The room was clean and looked great. And driving to the Hertz location near the airport only took a few minutes. The hotel has a relatively affordable gas station nearby, so filling up your car before returning it should be a problem. Although the hotel is reletively close to the airport, we didn't notice a thing.

We stayed for one night and like another reviewer said: you have to check in and our of the premises every time. While we were there, we didn't have to wait long; there was always somebody around.

The breakfast is very minimal. Coffee, milk, cereal, bread, ham and cheese. If you're a big eater in the mornings: go somewhere else.

The in-room multimedia set works great. It has a surround set and a DVD player. If you want you can plug in your iPod to listen to some audio. The site mentioned high-speed internet, but we only had signal in the lobby, not in our room. The network is secured, so you have to get the key at the reception.

The bed was OK, not great. But maybe we were spoiled by our great matrasses in Orlando. However, the bathtub is great! Too bad we couldn't take it with us!

One final note: the cushions on the bench near the bathtub were a bit dirty. It had some stains on it. We didn't report it, because we only stayed for one night.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    16
    15
    25
See reviews for
6
53
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

rooms - well appointed. clean. electricity is key controlled.bed is SUPER comfy

breakfast - this was incl in our room rate - disappointing! expresso only, no coffee or tea. white bread w/ cheddar singles and cold cut ham slices.. no butter, no jelly; corn flakes, full fat milk - no variation; yogurt, orange juice. not much to write home about.

reception - there is a kind of 'drive thru' reception that is kinda annoying... whenever you enter or leave the property you have to be buzzed in.. we always needed to honk or something to get someone's attention.. not well manned - it only seemed to be one or two persons at the reception. every night we returned to the hotel, our key did not work.. we had to go back to reception to have the key turned back on... every time! and not once did someone apologize.. it was like we were supposed to come and have it turned on every night.. that was annoying! When we first checked in we had to leave a $5 deposit or an ID with the reception for the duration of our 4night stay to 'guarantee' we would return the key card... the reception decor was very well appointed tho.

housekeeping - good/standard. they always took away our used soaps for some reason, and replaced it with new ones.. that was smthg i hadn't ever noticed anywhere else..

room service - there is none

location - great for airport overnight stay.. very near the car rental pick up areas... but far from EVERYTHING - but we knew that, and that was okay for us.. there is an office depot and pollo tropical accross the way for a quick evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed here on a day rate ($49) for 6 hours as we had a long layover between flights at Miami airport.
Was very clean and comfortable and able to get a good rest inbetween our flights. Was a $10 dollar ride to the airport.
Receptionist very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuerzburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

The Alddin is a small romantic and very modern styled boutique hotel. We stayed there for two nights and were very impressed.
I think it was built in 2007, so it is almost brandnew.
The hotel is located quite close to the airport - but don´t worry - you won´t notice any noise. There is also a free shuttle to the hotel.
In the neighbourhood are some fast food restaurants. Round about 10 minutes by car you can reach a very good shopping mall, it´s the Dolphin mall. It´s 6 miles to Miami downtown and round about 10 miles to Miami beach.
The service was very good! Especially Sandra! She helps you in every matter, gives helpful information and good advice.
The check in and check out were fast and uncomplicated.
The hotel offers a breakfast buffet. We didn´t have breakfast because we have overslept.
When you see the rooms, you will feel like in a 5 Star rated hotel!
Everything in our room had a very high quality. The bed and the pillows were heavenly! There was even a BOSE Surround System in the room. I have never seen BOSE Speakers in a Hotel. You could take a relaxing bath or enjoy the huge shower.
The room had two floors, so it was big. Infront of our room we had a parking space with directly access to the room.
The wireless LAN in our room didn´t work for some hours; but they have solved this problem quickly.
The housekeeping has cleaned our room every day, everything was clean.
Before we stayed at the Aladdin I checked many other hotels in Miami - even 5 Star rated expensive Hotels. There was really no hotel for this rate which has so comfortable and beautiful rooms.
So I was choosing the Aladdin and I have no regrets!
When you travel to Miami you should hire a car. It will cost you only 45 Dollars per Day. The taxi fare is very high!

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Me and my boyfriend love this place. We go there every time we need to go away from the every day routine and want to just relax. They give you a complementary bottle of champagne (most of the times), the beds are super comfortable and its super quiet. We've never asked for any of the special rooms because we just go there to relax a while but I've heard that they're quite romantic. However, even the regular rooms are decorated in different themes. I would recommend this better than any of the other mushy motels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

we passed with my girl friend a beautiful romantic night : I took in option of the room a "love fantasy package", and they decorate every corner of the room with roses and candles... We will not forget this moment

  • Liked — feather bed & music equipment
  • Disliked — no a real restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

If you're looking for a place close to the airport in Miami you're better off going somewhere other than the Aladdin for the price. We stayed there during an overnight layover so we wanted somewhere convenient to the airport.

The first let down was there was no food at the hotel/motel and there are no food options near the hotel except for a Burger King. The room itself was a good size, but the king size bed was two double beds pushed together so my boyfriend kept falling in the crack. We stayed on one side of the bed because he claimed that he saw pubic hairs in the other side of the bed. There were hairs seen on the side that we slept on as well, but they looked like other types of hairs. We didn't get under the covers.

There was definitely no romance to be felt at the Aladdin, which kind of felt like a parking garage. They try to aim for a boutique feel, but it's really glorified roadside motel. Plus there was no alcohol in the wet bar. They're advertisement of a free bottle of champagne upon arrival was not met. All in all, it was a rough night and we left early to go eat and read at the airport. The front desk was nice though.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alladin Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alladin Hotel Miami

Address: 901 S. Royal Poinciana Blvd., Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Royal Poinciana Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alladin Hotel Miami 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Alladin Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alladin Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alladin Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.