We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel exceeded our expectetions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Runway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
New Westminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Hotel exceeded our expectetions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We arrived in Miami on the 10th od September to catch a cruise in the Norewgian Epic the following day. The shuttle of the Hotel picked us in the airport whithin less than half an hour. When we arrived there the front desk gentleman was very nice. Got our room that we had made reservations for. It was comfortable and clean. We had a good rest. Next day we had breakfast there. It was also better than what we expectedand we were driven to the Port of Miami to catch our cruise without any problem at all.
We think this Hotel is great value for the money and would stay there again when we need it. We also would recomend it to other people that are looking for an affordable place to stay in Miami.
Joaquim and Isabel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    80
    173
    99
    156
See reviews for
81
199
113
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The pictures look great but the hotel is nothing like the pics. Hotel has alot of rude live in residents. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was very run down and hardly any english speaking people. The bathroom was really bad the tiles were falling off the walls. The room was tiny and bed was worn out. The court yard was very run down and never up kept. The room smelled like mildew. The counter person told us to be in the lobby at 11 for shuttle to port and the shuttle was at 10 luckly i am always early.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stayed at the Runway Inn for approximately a week. The staff was attentive, jovial and friendly.

They made every effort to ensure that my staff was comfortable and look forward to visiting Miami in the future and utilizing the services of this establishment.

Andre
Trinidad, W.I.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Motel was very clean and I was pleasntly surprised. Needed a place to stay for a 11 hour layover and this was a unbelievable place for the price. I have stayed at worse places and payed alot more. I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at the Runaway Inn on the 25 July to 26July 2010. When we got to the airport we called the hotel and the complimentary shuttle was there in no time,the driver was nice, he picked us up and took us to the hotel, Tony the Front Desk Receptionist was very nice and jovial, he gave us our room key and we were off to our room. The room,linen and bathroom was clean.The hotel is close to the airport, i was on the ground floor i didn't heard a sound. I also walk to a nearby gas station that sell food a MacDonald was also there and a restaurant. In the morning we got complimentary breakfast coffee, tea, bagel, orange juice, cereal, muffin the works all there, the breakfast was good. We check out at 11am as we going on a cruise, the shuttle bus took us to the Pier and we catch the cruise. The place was Hassle free. Our stay at the Runaway Inn was fantastic with all these goody i would recommend this hotel to everyone. Please check it out.I am not joking it was greatttttttttttttttttttttt Thank you guys.

Well as it relates to previous reviewer two block from the hotel was the MacDonald and a gas station deli and across from the hotel was a diner. You never asked. Next time asked the front desk where is a place to eat they know and they will definitely enlightened you.

Reliable transportation to and from the airport as well as to the Port.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My Wife and I stayed there for one night pre-cruise and one night post cruise. We are adventureous and have stayed in tents as well as five star hotels. We do not take excessive chances that may ruin the rest of our trip. We did read the reviews and were just looking for something close to the airport since we were arriving late. We were also looking for inexpensive with complimentary transportation from the airport and then in the morning to the cruise terminal. The transportation from the airport to the beach areas alone is $24-$30 dollars one way.
I would have to agree that this property is not for everyone and if you are looking for a three star place go elsewhere, it is inexpensive and dated and in great need of all around maintenance. It has airconditioning and free transportation and the linens were clean and it was quiet. We always travel with travel sized lysol and disinfecting wipes for everything no matter where we stay.
The breakfast in the morning consisted of coffee, cereal, toast, and various types of muffins etc. it was adequate and once again complimentary. Nice to have something small before we started our day.
We did play it safe and took what we considered valuable with us the last day of our stay when we went to south beach since the room did not have a safe. The staff was nice and accomodated our request for cabs when asked. There is no elevator so if you get a room on the second floor (alot nicer than our room on the first floor the first night) you will have to drag your bags upstairs. There is also no guest usable computer on site so if you need to print out boarding passes do it at an internet cafe in town.
There is not much close to this place, there is a restaurant across the street that specializes in honduran food and we gave it a shot ( as we are adventurous)and it was good and the staff was friendly. The owner "Anna" even came over to ask how our meal was. The honduran chicken plate with the fried bananas and salad with spicy sauce was great. the place is called "Patio Tipico".There is also a small market/liquor store within walking distance. We never felt unsafe in the area even though it is out of the way and off the beaten path.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

When we arrived at the Runway we thought, "OH NO A ROACH MOTEL!" but when we got inside it was nice! Good to stay in for one night only. Location was not good, no place to eat in the area, far away from everything. Rooms were good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Runway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.