We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Runway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Keep looking!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A group of us arrived in miami a day before our cruise and this location was chosen due to the free shuttle service airport/ cruise port & price. Unfortunately apon arriving, there was a odor of off brand pine sol thoughout lobby area, the hot water in our room did not stay on long enough for a quick shower, there aren't really any good places for you to eat near by as stated on their website, but there is a restaurant called Miami Grill & Subs that has excellent food about 3-4 blocks walking distance; they do serve a complimentary breakfast, but this is also share with two other hotel locations so you might have a problem finding a place to sit....and if you are allergic/ afraid of cats, I would not choose this location because they are everywhere outside building!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    80
    176
    102
    158
See reviews for
82
201
115
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had booked with Days Inn Miami North (sp), but they cancelled my reservation (completely ignoring my note on my reservation. Anyway, fortunately, Runway was not full, so I stayed there. The room was adequate for a late night stay over. However the carpet was not vacuumed, at least one sheet had a smudge on it. The bathroom seemed clean. The rate for a twin bed room was under $60. I was not too impressed with the customer service service, they need to improve it.

Room Tip: If you have a layover, it's okay. Please do not have high expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishton Lancashire England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Booked this hotel as it offered free pick up from Miami airport and also free transfer to cruise terminal. okay for one night stay either from or to airport. would not recommened for longer visit .
Staff very helpful noisy aircon and no coffee in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at Runway Inn and was perfect, they picked me up at the airport in less than 10 minutes and the hotel was nice, some people here think that for the price they are paying they will receive 5 stars... come on!! it's cheap but it's reasonably confortable, it was perfectly clean, the desk clerk was really friendly and helped me with everything I needed even with a non scheduled ride to my greyhound station next day....
I had a great night.
The only bad thing is that there's nothing nearby to buy groceries or some food and the safebox was not working... despite of that it was just perfect for the casual traveler who don't like to complain like they're paying $1000 a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinique Saint-esprit
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The receptionist was rude when I called to enquire.
There was no elevator. My room was upstairs and I had two heavy suitcases.
The receptionist carried them to the top of the stairs and I had to manage to my room.
Upstairs it was like a cloud of smoke.
The whole hall stink of smoke.
The room stink of cigarette smoke.
It was twenty past eleven at night when I arrived and I was exhausted.
So I had to stay, as I had already paid the 58.50 dollars.
People were talking and shouting very loudly.
I tried to open the windows to get some fresh air.. Impossible/ the windows would not open.
The air conditioner was extremely noisy.
When I turned it off, The televisions from the other rooms were so loud that I decided to put the air condition on again, because it was better than the shouts from the TV .
When I opened the bed sheets, there was a black stain on the sheet. There were ants running on the pillow and on the floor near the bed.
The breakfast room was tiny there were four small tables. Therefore, some people had their breakfast standing.
The room itself was very old, with cracked old paint.
The lampshade fell when I tried to lit the lamp.
everything felt miserable and poor.
The bathroom , the sink and the toilet were clean.
However, when I moved the bedside table to pick my earring which had fallen, there were black dirty things on the floor.

Room Tip: If you are asthmatic or allergic to cigarette smoke, you should not step in this place; If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just barely acceptable. Miami is expensive and this was on the cheap side, $69 in August 2013, but you could do a lot better. Room was not very clean and the bathroom was tiny; no counter for make-up, meds, etc. The worst was the noise, though. The ventilator in our room on the first floor was apparently connected with many other rooms and it was as though we were all sleeping in the same room! the hallways and all the rooms are tiled so that everything echoes...and echoes...and echoes... I didn't even know what door to pound on to complain.
Free parking but the lot is very cramped and just waiting for a fender bender.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was a little bit skeptic at first due to the price of the room, but I just wanted a place to lay my head for the night due to the fact that it was a layover flight. The room was more than I bargained for, was clean, smelled clean, the bed was big and comfortable, shower was hot and comfortable and I did not want to get out.
If I have another layover in Miami I will definitely be coming back again.

The only cons was that the other guest walking by were really noisy and at times I would jump from my sleep but a Inn cannot be blamed for noisy guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear C0rann,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Runway Inn love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found us to be a great value. We take pride in offering a great service at a reasonable price. I will inform our housekeeping staff of the good job they are doing with tidying up the rooms. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Runway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.