We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Experience - Runaway” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Runway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
KANSAS CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Experience - Runaway”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was not greeted with a friendly face. I had to say, "Hello" first. Found hair around the sink and in the bed. Stains on the carpet. Door handle missing on the inside of the closet. Only a dead bolt to lock the door, no chain. Small toilet and tiny bathroom. No where to place bathroom items. Shower had no pressure and at times the water was cold. Breakfast area was very crowded. You get what you pay for. Cheap stay and poor experience.

Room Tip: The name of the hotel is Runaway Inn. The name says it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    80
    173
    99
    156
See reviews for
81
199
113
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are "in transit" I would advise you this hotel. There is a frre shuttle bus.And its minutes from Miami International Airport. The rooms are as expected.
The staff is very kind! Mr. Aziz thanks for your assistance!

Room Tip: The staff is very kind! Mr. Aziz thanks for your assistance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

7 couples stayed here prior to leaving for a cruise from Miami the next morning. Truly, you get what you play for. Our room was not that bad, except for a very sticky residue on the tile floor throughout the entire room and bathroom. I wore flip flops the entire time, even right after a shower. A few other couples complained there rooms were dirty and saw a few creepy crawlies. We were there less than 12 hours. Was fine to shower and sleep and head out the next morning. They did shuttle us to the port for free. All in all an okay stay. If you want to put up the extra $$ I would go somewhere a little nicer. This area of town was sketchy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I saw an ad for this hotel and the baggage carousel and I am glad that I did. They have a free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off at the MIA airport and the staff was excellent. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean and quit friendly staff the wifi was poor.
parking was great a lot of space and secure i will recomend friends and Family to stay @ this hotel
only a swimming pool is needed and this hotel is ready for another star

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

i always stay at this hotel when I am in Miami in transit to another country. It is close to the MIA aiport. The rooms are clean, with confortable beds. For 50 bucks plus tax can't find anything cheaper and nicer in the Miami area. This is a hotel to stay 1, 2 nights the most.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor rooms. They are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the "Runway Inn at the Miami Airport". I went to Miami to leave my daughter at the University of Miami and it was the day of the BCS football game between Alabama and Notre Dame. All, literally all, the hotels were sold out and we found a room at the above motel. To my surprise the room and bathroom were extremely clean and quiet,the breakfast was set in a very clean room close to the lobby and they offered coffee, tea, 3 kinds of juice ,hot and cold cereal, muffins ,doughnuts , bagels and white and wheat bread plus jam, butter and cream cheese. I definitively would stay there again.
The only thing that I did not like was the night staff at the front desk. He was rude and not attentive to the people that were coming in to check in or inquire about prices and vacancies.
Nevertheless, my experience was very good once we got our room keys.

Room Tip: We asked to see the room before we paid for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Runway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.