We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italy Today

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Italy Today
6743 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2071
(305) 817-3122
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent food and service. they were attentive and quick even though we were a group of 12 for dinner they did not feel overwhelmed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My observations: Chicken Marsala: Mushrooms not fresh, chicken breast very thin and inferior piece of poultry, marsala sauce slightly too salty. While I found the wall painting/decor intriguing and fun to look at, I would not eat there again. I also observed one dish being sent back from diners, which was sparely populated on Thursday night. Observations from business traveler staying at Schulas across the street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth City, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Really lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service, food---everything was marginal except for the salad. Bread was terrible as was dipping sauce. My biggest complaint was that the server recommended the linguine w/seafood as one of the better dishes. The pasta was overcooked and there was rubbery overdone calamari constituting the bulk of the fresh seafood---just a smattering of mussels and shrimp.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch at 11am”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Almost didn't stop, as the door says they open at 12, ant it was only 11. Some of the food was very good, some just ok. They were far from prepared to be open when we came in. I would come back, but probably wait till 11:30 so they have everything out.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sad how far this place has fallen in a short time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I ate here a lot the last time I was in Opa Locka and was anticipating eating here again when I came back. Unfortunately it is not what I remember. They changed their menus, removed a lot of their lunch options and replaced them with more expensive options. I ordered the chicken piccata and found it unappetizing. Don't know how you screw this dish up so badly when it used to be a favorite. Service was slow and rude also. Don't get there right when they open as you will not be helped until they are ready to serve you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy Today also viewed

 

Been to Italy Today? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy Today, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.