We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EH!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Italy Today

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Italy Today
6743 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2071
(305) 817-3122
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“EH!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nothing special, and sometimes tasteless. Located near the movies or it wouldn't be alive today. Service sucks.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We enjoy it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent Italian restaurant, very well located at Main Street, you can walk after eating and a very nice place. You can ask for the Capresa Salad even if is not in the menu. Good wine and very good pasta! Try something with shrimps!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I thought this place was great. My pasta had great flavor and was very plentiful. The small, warm loaf of bread they serve with the chopped tomotoes was fabulous. The wait staff was attentive and prices reasonable. I would eat there again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I tried the four cheese pizza and found it excelent. I recommend it.
Good italian beer at the place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“unexpected delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place has a quaint outdoor eating area. The food was quite good. We were expecting it to be Americanized Italian food, but we were pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the quality and taste.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy Today also viewed

 

Been to Italy Today? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy Today, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.