We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoy it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italy Today

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Italy Today
6743 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2071
(305) 817-3122
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We enjoy it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent Italian restaurant, very well located at Main Street, you can walk after eating and a very nice place. You can ask for the Capresa Salad even if is not in the menu. Good wine and very good pasta! Try something with shrimps!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    9
    12
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I thought this place was great. My pasta had great flavor and was very plentiful. The small, warm loaf of bread they serve with the chopped tomotoes was fabulous. The wait staff was attentive and prices reasonable. I would eat there again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I tried the four cheese pizza and found it excelent. I recommend it.
Good italian beer at the place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“unexpected delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place has a quaint outdoor eating area. The food was quite good. We were expecting it to be Americanized Italian food, but we were pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the quality and taste.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This restaurant was great! It had a great atmosphere, very good food with huge portions, was reasonably priced, and the service was quick but we were not rushed at all. Would definitely recommend.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy Today also viewed

 

Been to Italy Today? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy Today, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.