We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20min from Miami internationnal Airport. Good place to go to north Florida.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15700 NW 77th Court, Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“20min from Miami internationnal Airport. Good place to go to north Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lot's of restaurant near...
Great memories
Just one bad thing : the jaccuzzi was out of order !!
The small garden is beautiful and it's a good quiet place.
Hope to go an other Time next year. Good price and à buffet with delicious meals with fresch fruits and végétales ...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
14
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Courtyard Miami Lakes and the place was just fine! I selected this place as it was pretty close to the business I was visiting, which made it easy for me for work each day. My room was comfortable, clean and not noisy - I note that other reviewers have talked about some sort of a smell - but I did not note anything at all unusual. I enjoyed having on the first floor available an informal restaurant option, with happy hour prices from 5-8. This was quite convenient for me, when i got back too late, and walking after dark to go to nearby places to eat was not desirable. The menu selections were a bit limited, yet they were contemporary and diverse, and good quality. I had free wireless internet access which was steady and appreciated. It was not the most modern or elegant Marriott I have ever been to, but i thought it was excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for posting about your recent experience in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our location does put us close to many businesses, as well as places to eat and shop. With easy access to main highways, we are a quick 10 to 15 minutes away from great restaurants, stadiums and shopping centers, among other attractions. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Bistro. Since it’s opening after the renovation, our guests have greatly enjoyed the options they have without having to leave the hotel. With expanded breakfast alternatives, light evening fare and full bar, we have something to offer to everyone.
We do hope we have the opportunity to be your host in the future, should your travels bring you to the Miami Lakes area once more. Thank you again for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent 4 days here at the Marriott and it was a lovely. We had a queen suite and it was quite spacious We were in room 238 and had a view of the pool. The bedroom had two queen bed a living room area and a TV. There was also a TV in the other lining room area along with a fridge and microwave. The place was clean and the maids came everyday to tidy up. In the lobby was a small shop and a restaurant where you could get things to eat. The Marriot is located next to a small shopping mall where there is a grocery and Outback Steak House and other restaurants. Our stay was short but very nice. I think thats where I want to stay next time I am in Miami. It is perfect for a family.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view. Room 238 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Where do I begin? Upon check-in, the staff said that they have a pool and a jacuzzi to relax in. That night we went to the "jacuzzi" and it was under construction to build a fitness room. I requested a roll-away bed over a month before our check-in when I made reservations but when I got there the claimed that they gave away their last bed to a big family that came in the night before. What was the point of making a reservation for the bed then? The light went out in our bathroom. There was a woman that was screaming profanities at 1:30am in the morning in the hallway that woke everyone up. Security let us in through the "secured" card key entrance without even checking if we had a card to get in. We called front desk to see if there was complimentary breakfast and the guy was rude and was quick to say "umm no." When I checked my bank they charged me $50.00 over my bill, which was for incidentals, but would have been nice if they would have told me they were doing this. They also charged me an extra $3.50 because the maid claimed that we took one of the water bottles that was there. WHICH IS NOT TRUE! We bought our own water bottles when we went out because who would pay $3.50 for a small bottle of water? This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I DO NOT advise staying here. It is WAAAY over-priced for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is an older hotel and looks a little tired in places, but the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a small shopping plaza a few minutes' walk away with four or five places to eat including an Outback Steakhouse. Someone else mentioned the strange smell in the room on arrival - mine was the same. The air con is noisy and so is the refrigerator, and there's a major highway close by. The so called bistro is what really lets this hotel down. In the evenings they do very basic food - not much more than snacks, sandiwches and salads - and it's served on plastic plates. There's a menu on a board above the bar, which gives the impression of being in McDonalds. If you want a drink in the hotel, again it's there, but very basic, although they do have a small cocktail menu. Breakfast is not great - very limited choice, nothing hot except coffee, cereal in those tubs with peel back lids, served on a tray, orange juice in bottles, coffee in paper cups - the whole thing just doesn't sit well in the Marriott range and I doubt very much I'll ever come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. We are glad our staff was helpful and friendly, showing the Marriott customer service standard for which we are known for.

While our hotel is an older building, it was fully renovated at the end of 2011 to positive responses from our guests. With this renovation came The Bistro and since it opened, we have received an overwhelmingly positive response to our new restaurant concept. The Bistro was created to provide a variety of dining options for our guests. During our breakfast service, we offer everything from fresh, cooked to order entrees, to ready to go items for our guests on the run. Our business travelers have really enjoyed the ease of getting a quality cooked meal in just minutes to suit their schedule, and our guests on vacation have enjoyed relaxing over breakfast with full entrees such as our Texas French toast and Daybreak Fried Eggs. We also have a Starbucks outlet in our Bistro to provide our guests with high quality coffee service. During the evening hours, our guests can join us for happy hour and enjoy a light bite and cocktail with friends in our social gatherings spaces, or they can choose to dine in and enjoy meals such as BBQ style ribs, artisan style flatbread pizzas, as well as healthy salad options. For guests who prefer their privacy, we provide room service delivery. We offer our guests the flexibility to dine however they wish and we have provided an option to serve them. You will never find disposable plates in our restaurant, and yes, you will find menu boards, which include the nutritional content of all our menu items, which our guests really enjoy.

We do hope that if you are in the Miami Lakes area we have the opportunity to be your host once more so we can make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The deodorizer smell is overwhelming. Even with the window open it is still so strong that it makes my eyes water. This is such a big issue that it is hard to care about anything else. The hotel seems pretty clean though it is clearly an older property that has not been redone in a while.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Miami Lakes. It’s unfortunate that it was not to your enjoyment. We do treat our rooms to a small amount of scented air freshener so that it’s pleasant to our guests when they check in. Unfortunately it seems your room may have been overly treated. We are sorry this was an inconvenience to you.

Our hotel is an older building, but it was fully renovated at the end of 2011. Our guests, both regular and new, have enjoyed this change and have let us know. If in the future your travel plans bring you to the Miami Lakes area, we hope we’re able to provide you with our exceptional service and another opportunity at a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good instalations. Far from South Miami Beach (20 min), but better prices than over there. We stayed in 5 people very confortable, bathroom could be a little bigger. The Suite Rooms are big and confortable. To eat at night you have some facilities around (Outback, etc), or 10 min from there. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: in front of the hotel you have a highway, so prefer the rooms that have the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Lakes

Address: 15700 NW 77th Court, Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Lakes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes Marriott
Miami Lakes Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.