We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far from Miami Beach , but good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15700 NW 77th Court, Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit far from Miami Beach , but good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good instalations. Far from South Miami Beach (20 min), but better prices than over there. We stayed in 5 people very confortable, bathroom could be a little bigger. The Suite Rooms are big and confortable. To eat at night you have some facilities around (Outback, etc), or 10 min from there. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: in front of the hotel you have a highway, so prefer the rooms that have the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I m normally very lucky to stay in very nice expensive hotels but this time i have to pay for my room and it was to use it only to "spend the night" so i looked for an easy nice, clean place . We arrived late and left early the next morning. We were visiting The International Miami Boat Show and after a full day of walking we want to arrive to rest and eat but getting there was a little difficult. Some atractive restaurants were next this Hotel; only about two minutes around the corner, that was good.. The decorations are fresh and nice. They have a Coffee shop at the lobby but as usual; expensive !! I will get back if i have to be in the area, i will say is not bad for the rate.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a termostat in the AC/Heat unit in the room you re staying ...Funny but real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank for your taking the time to post your review about our property. We greatly appreciate it. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible. We very close by to many restaurants with a great variety in menus to choose from. As you mention some are even a few steps away. Our Bistro, which came with our renovation, also has many alternatives for both breakfast and dinner. Or you may choose from a variety of snacks and quick meals The Market has to offer 24 hours a day. Again, thank your for your response and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Why would you stay here when you can get free full breakfast, free wifi, frig, microwave, clean room down the street? Great location close to highway and lots of eateries, IF YOU COULD FIND IT. Your GPS may give you the run around. it is off the main street, the road curves around a Mexican restaurant then, like a frontage road, runs parallel to the highway.

Hope you have a good Chiropractor. All the rooms, but handicapped, have TVs that sit side ways, so you get that stiff neck trying to watch from your bed. The room was small, no microwave or frig, BRING A NIGHT LIGHT for the bathroom, pitch black at night. You can purchase food and drinks downstairs at certain hours.

Only coffee and Wifi is free. Lobby is nice, modern. Still not worth another trip back.
Love Marriott but do not understand why people would stay at ANY Courtyard versus Residence Inn or Fairfield Inn.
Edit Remove

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozartmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Our hotel is conveniently located off a major highway, with our Courtyard signage visible from it. We are close by to restaurants, shopping centers and restaurants, and just a couple of minutes away from I-75. This is one of the reasons our guests enjoy staying with us. The positioning of our televisions is on top of the dresser with a swivel base, so you can watch it from either the comfort of your bed or the sofa.
You did stay in one of our standard rooms, but have other options like our Executive Kings and Suites which offer refrigerators, microwaves and balconies. Average size if our rooms are about 300 square feet, which is average based on industry standards and surrounding properties.
We do pride our selves in the Marriott standard of customer service and offering a great value to our guests. We hope you do give us another opportunity to showcase this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This may sound petty but today was my last stay at the Courtyard Miami Lakes. I found out this morning that this hotel no longer provides complementary coffee to its guest in the morning. They did however offer this service for the last four mornings this week. I was offered the option of making my own coffee in the disgusting little one cup coffee maker in my room or paying a premium for the Starbucks coffee at the bistro. Petty? Well yes, maybe, but I payed over $900 for my 4 night visit this week and bought water at $2 a bottle because I arrived late when I checked in. The wonderful lady at the front desk was quite embarrassed when she explained the new "corporate" policy to me and I made sure she knew my displeasure was not directed toward her. She suggested I write the corporate office but what do the care. It was their policy to squeeze a few more dollars out of me, surely they can't be wrong!

Hello Mr Hilton my name is David and I'm happy to give you my 90 plus nights that J. W. got last year! Oh, and thanks for the cup of coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel to Miami Lakes for business and thus is my preferred hotel in Miami Lakes. There is a wonderful bistro andcwine service as well as outdoor space. Super friendly staff and clean accomodations will keep me coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfinGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to Miami for a cruise and stayed at this Motel. What a places. The Staff and Management were so Professional and helpful to my stay, especially "Ady and Charley". I'll stay their again and tell everybody I know "What a PLACE".

Room Tip: Any room works!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdaddy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your experience was so enjoyable. Our staff is always happy to help and go the extra mile to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff and management at the Courtyard Miami Lakes is efficient, very friendly, and guest oriented. The room was clean and fresh, like you would expect from a Marriott Brand. The check in was lightning quick. The in lobby restaurant served good quality food, and the restaurant staff was very attentive.

The location is ideal - mid way between Ft Lauderdale and Miami, and close to I-75 that connects to Naples.

I had to change my reservation dates twice, and the hotel staff was incredibly accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing rooms. The windows open to allow fresh air, and the courtyard facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poochini63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Miami Lakes. Our goal is to always provide our guests with the best experience possible and make them feel welcomed. We are happy to say that the Bistro has been a success and our customers are always giving us positive feedback about it and our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.0 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Lakes

Address: 15700 NW 77th Court, Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes Marriott
Miami Lakes Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing