We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
18600 Northwest 87th Avenue, Miami Lakes, FL 33018
(305) 816-9131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I will definitely go again to Carrabba's and enjoy the great food and Service with my Family & Friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick & Easy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are looking for a quick relaxing meal on a weeknight, this is it. It's not that packed and usually seated immediately and served very quick. I like that it is not a loud place. The food is a bit overpriced but they have some deals sometimes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“BLAH!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Over rated and part of the franchise atmosphere. Neighborhood restaurant and not in Miami Lakes. T
There are many fine restaurants throughout Miami Lakes and many within walking distance of hotels.
Save your money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Have not and will not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Food is good...but pricey.. too pricey for too little and service poor. It is a shame because I have been to other Carraba's with good service. Bonefish Grill in Weston off I75 has good food, great atmosphere and better service. I would rather drive a little farther and spend my money on a place that warmly welcomes me and treats me well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Always a good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was surprised to read the terrible reviews about this Carabba's in Miami Lakes. We always sit at the bar, get great service and enjoy the food. No, it's not gourmet dining, it's a chain. But the food is consistent, the restaurant is clean and we've always had great service at the bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.