We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The KIng and I Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The KIng and I Thai Restaurant
15508 NW 77th Ct, Miami Lakes, FL 33016
305-823-1095
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Orlando
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Sushi and service is good. It is somewhat expensive.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    12
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The sushi is as fresh as the fish in the ginormous salt water fish tank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've been eating at this restaurant for almost 15 years. The management has changed, but the food has remained very good. A recent visit reminded me of why I keep coming back. Delicious! This place is a great value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great sushi, even for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Outstanding food, prices are very reasonable. Both the Japanese sushi / sashimi and the Thai noodle dishes and stir fries are wonderful, no attempt made to make them overlap, just get what you want and let the purists sulk in the corner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great thai place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is located in Miami Lakes, in a shopping center were Cancun Grill, Outback and Winn Dixie are based in.

This place I have visited for 3 or 4 years already, good sushi and thai food. Try the "Volcano roll", "Shrimp Tempura" and their "Special fried rice'.

I recommend to try "Thai Tea", is a mixture of like milk with black special tea...Really tasty! I have also tried their Seafood Coconut soup (Tom Gom Soup), delicious.

Place is small and the service is good and usually if you go during a sports game, you can see it in the different tvs they have.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and beautiful fish tank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Great service and fresh sushi. They offer affordable lunch specials and I definitely recommend the sashimi one.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The KIng and I Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The KIng and I Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The KIng and I Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.