We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little coffee spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vie de France

Vie de France
6854 Main St, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(305) 821-1150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
knoxville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little coffee spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This coffee shop and bakery is adjacent to Shula's Hotel. I stopped in several mornings during a recent business trip to get coffee. The staff was always friendly and kind, and the Americano coffee was delicious. They brew Starbucks brand coffees. Pricing was on par with any other coffee shop. I did not try any food here so can't comment on those. The shop itself is pretty cramped (the staff barely had room to work) and could use some new decor/lighting. But all in all, a good little place to grab a cup!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“better pastries from the supermarket”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

very cramped, not terrifically clean, and the scone was pretty bad. My daughter enjoyed her chocolate croissant, but it was more like a dinner roll than a french pastry.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great food, servers are usually quite nice. The ambiance of the place itself is a little lacking. The lighting is a bit harsh. They also serve Starbucks beverages and are a Coke place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“J'e taime Vie de France (Excuse my French, lol)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We discovered this little gem because we had to wait for our room at the adjacent Shula's Hotel. We were so pleasantly surprised that we went back for breakfast the next day. Excellent service at both times. They sell warm bread, chocolate fresh pastries and Starbucks.

We ordered salads and were surprised by the warm baguettes that we received. Also ordered some chocolates and other pastry. Everything tasted outstanding. In the morning we ordered a big warm sandwich and I had some hot chocolate. Will certainly be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vie de France also viewed

 

Been to Vie de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vie de France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.