We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and the food is so so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
6769 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
+1 305-827-0055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive and the food is so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Even though the staff is nice, the food is expensive for the type of food they offer, the ambiance is quiet and nice. The shakes are delicious.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Took him back to his teen years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to eat after 10 pm and were pleased to find Johnny Rockets open. It was busy but we got seated right away. There were a lot of teens and families there, we were with my dad. He just enjoyed himself so much. Said it made him feel like he was back in high school. The food was good, we had a couple of vegetarians who were pleased to be able to get a veggie burger.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were four guests. The fries came 25 minutes before the burgers. Two burgers were ice cold, and one contained mushrooms that were so spoiled we could smell them across the table. We got up and walked away without eating any of our burgers. When it was obvious even to our waiter and the manager that the food and service has been atrocious, they had the nerve to charge us a pretty penny for the (under-cooked, over-processed, straight-out-of-the-cheap-freezer-bag) fries and cokes. The old time 1950's atmosphere is fun. Too bad you can't sit in the restaurant and order out for a really good burger from Shula's 2 down the street!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poisons food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Terrible food. The burguer and chicken did not have any taste and a lot of grease. The malt-chocolate shake did not have chocolate nor malt, so it only have a lot of sugar. The price was $23.00 for two sandwiches and two shakes chocolate-malt. In conclusion, the food and drink were overpriced and worth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fun Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This 50's style diner has a very basic menu of burgers, fries and shakes and other ice cream desserts. It is an older place with a very young staff. The burgers are delicious, but greasy. I'm sure we ingested a months worth of cholesterol in one sitting! Fries and onion rings, hot and tasty. Too full to try dessert. Another time perhaps.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.